navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



home

2001-07-08 - 9:48 a.m.
Ahh to be home again. Pretty much takes the joy out of vacations, doesn't it. I mean you're home and you have to go back to work and life is just back to the same ol same ol stuff.

yesterday was pretty uneventful once I got on the train. The gentle lulling and rocking of the train for 4 plus hours was enough to make me pretty rested and sleepy. Course I might have slept had it not been for all those delightful children who run up and down the train car aisle. Believe me the temptation to trip a few, especially this one kid who probably went up and down the aisle about 100 times. I wanted to trip him several times for good measure. But damnit if I had to be adult like and tell myself he's a kid riding the train and having a good time. Little bastards! Not really.

Anyway almost go to Fort Worth on time, but missed it by half an hour.

Wade showed up hotter than hell and about to ignite into flame from it being so hot outside. He was kind enough to pick me up. Course he couldn't find the train station and thus walked around looking for it for too long and probably over heated. Luckily I had a chest of Dr pepper's, because you know it does make the world taste better. After that, we went and picked up Jason from trey's and then the car decided to be a bit particular about it running in the heat. So we waited a bit and then they dropped me off and I was going to take a nap, cuz all the train riding, lulling me like it did, but my brother and his family wanted to come over and come swimming and then my mom wanted to come too and then we had pizza, ohh, pizza, food of the little deities. Does that make me a little deity? Nah. Anyway after they all went home I thought, opportune time to go to bed. Actually I tried to call jenni to tell her I was home and to see how moving went. She was supposed to have a little soiree at the nueva casa or apartamente as it were, but her phone said she was unavailable, so THEN I decided to go to bed. I did have a nice message on my machine from the gang while they were at Cafe Brazil that was really nice. Except a certain someone who REFUSED to acknowledge she was there and then wouldn't EVEN to say hi into the phone. But that's all right. I would write rather scathingly about said young lady, but maybe there are reasons behind her lack of decorum. grin Whatever the case, thanks for the phone call guys, it made coming back from vacation a little bit brighter. the fact that you were that c lose to the best Chicken nachos ON THEPLANET, made my mouth water. You know I had chicken nachos down in Austin. Might as well have chewed on my shoes. they were pathetic and shouldn't even call themselves chicken nachos. it was sad really. I miss my chicken nachos. anyway I'll update again later. Computer, is being a bitch right now

neurosis ~ catharsis