navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Maurice, there was never a better fish

2001-07-09 - 3:09 p.m.
I can't say whether or not the day is turning out as well as I'd hoped. I mean it could be a lot worse. Especially considering the fact that I am having to work a split shift today. Well technically its not really a split shift, cuz the second part of the shift I am working at an event that is off site. Its an autographing in Mesquite. But still I'm working all day. The other drawback so far today is that the pool is closed. They are re tiling and putting in a new drain and some other stuff. Stuff that should have been done earlier in the year and not in July. But nobody asks me do they.

Hmmm, what else. Oh yeah, Maurice, that long suffering and somewhat dirty fish, gave up the ghost yesterday. Services for the poor little fella were held at the local porcelain facilities. Hymns were sung and a couple of pinches of beta food were buried with the poor little fish to keep him fed on his way to the big fish bowl in the sky. Investigations into his sudden demise are under way. It hasn't been determined whether his demise was accidental or intentional, though suicide has been ruled out. He was a very happy, albeit, dirty fish. he will be missed.

Yesterday, I went to se AI again. I've decided I like the movie. I saw it in Austin and was a bit taken aback about it. I don't know exactly what it is about it, but its a bit on the depressing side to say the least. Since not everyone has seen it I won't go into to detail but suffice to say I was still left someone subdued the second time I saw it. Wade didn't like it much though.

Anyway I have to go back to work now so I will fill you in on my further adventures tonight after I return home.

read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis