navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



An odd little invasion

2001-07-16 - 12:06 p.m.
Work was about as fun as the time I had to get stitches in my forehead because I found this marble and my brother wanted it and I wouldn't let him have it and so he threw a coffee can at me.
Hey, I just had an epiphany. maybe that is why I hate coffee. Its not because it taste bad. I have post traumatic stress disorder. Horrible internal flashbacks. COFFEE BAD COFFEE BAD Images of a big dark red can of folger's crystals flying toward me, that over turned cup with its good to the last drop ever falling. That's got to be it. Cuz you know, coffee smells so good. Why couldn't he have thrown a bowl of fried okra or something, I already hate that have you smelled that stuff.

Anyway I had a delightful time at work, really I did. Actually it wasn't so bad. I mean it could have been much worse. I could have been working with the talker. Before I knew it it was over and done with and I was heading home. Paige and Wade came over with me to watch the premiere of Discovery Channels "When Dinosaurs Roamed America" or something like that. I probably watched about half of it. The scary thing was Wade and Paige saying, well isn't that the whatsitosaurus or the whatchamacallitadon. To know the names of all the dinosaurs and then discuss the finer points of dino-trivia, I was out of my league. It was like watching the show with two Ross Gellars. Scary. SO I made some sugar syrups flavored with vanilla. You know for that occasional mixed drink. I have to say I tried it out with a little tequila and run and man did it taste great. It taste a little like burning. But it was good. Then I went online and was reading diaries when one of the diary writers I was reading called me on the telephone. Asked me what I was doing and then passed the telephone to different people. Each of whom has a diary that I read. course some people haven't really updated for two weeks or something like that. But that's okay. I'm not exactly sure why they were passing around the phone. I must be a boring conversationalist. grin. But then they proceeded to come over and visit. It was very entertaining to say the least as Michael proceeded to burrow into jenni like a cat, purring and everything, bit on Jess like he was Hannibal lector without his skillet so he had to have her uncooked. then he proceeded to try and get jenni's thong underwear through her pants leg. Poor Katherine was minding her own business resting quietly when he pounced and bit her clothes and used her as a human pillow. I told them he was just trying to show his affection. It was funny though.

Apparently Ms Jenni has a new beau. Chad, who was originally slated as a prospect for Paige has taken a shine to our miss jenni. which truth be told, it seemed rather likely anyway, what with the fact that he was driving an awful long way just to hang out at Starbucks and Bennigans. WHile we do have one of the coolest Starbucks in town our Bennigans leaves something to be desired. But maybe I'm just sick of this Bennigans as I've been going to it for years and years and years. Anyway they seemed rather content with one another. which is good.

Michael was suddenly enamoured with one of the boys in the abercrombie and fitch catalog at one point taking the catalogue and Jess into my room and doing I don't care to know what in there.

Anyway they got bored, actually they were probably bored long before then, and decided to go home. I started reading one of my new books that I bought today. It was employee "appreciation" day at waldenbooks and so we got a whole extra 7% off of our books. So of course I was compelled to spend an extra $80 on books. but I got some cool ones that I almost bought in London but did the smart thing and wrote down titles and ordered them in the store. Anyway I picked up

New Worlds, Lost Worlds: The Rule of the Tudors 1485-1603

Queen's Conjuror

Tournament of Shadows

Dr Johnson's London

Warriors of God

Anyway it looked like some really interesting reading so I figured what the hey.

I also picked up a cool bartender's guide from off the bargain table.that's where I realized I needed to have some sugar syrup for my drinks. So I brewed some up.


This is the book that I am waiting for most of all. Come on September 15th.

okay I am going to go for now. I've bored you all long enough. I say you all, what I meant was you, you right there, at your desk reading because you hoped there would be something interesting out here on the web and happened to stumble upon this place to your misfortune.

neurosis ~ catharsis