navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the mundane and monotonous adventures of me

2001-07-18 - 11:59 a.m.
Guten tag. Wie Geht Es Dir Heute, meine freunden

Bon Jour Comment Ca Va mes amis

Buenos Dias Como Estas hoy mis amigos

Work sucked. Big surprise! Sometimes I just would rather work by myself than work with the incompetent useless, overly talkative people that sometimes share a shift me. And everyone was getting on my nerves in one way or another. And then my brother and his family are in town and he and trish are staying with me while the girls are staying over at their grandmothers. They're supposed to go and see my dad. I have to work since there is no other management individual in the vicinity. Not that I have any overwhelming urge to go. I am a bit tired though.

Monday was good. At least up until I got home and saw that my brother called and they ended up having to stay at the Deluxe Inn, which it was anything but deluxe from what I understand, no hot water, no cable, no nothing. Needless to say that was $40 something wasted. But up until then it was good. Work was all right. Nothing spectacular or too terrible, except that I had to work with the talker and well that is just a little bit of hell on earth. Really it was. But 9:3-00 came soon enough and I was out of there. Then we went to Starbucks where we had our usuals. Poor Jess in her excitement that Michael arrived jumped up to go greet him and instead became very intimate with the carpet at Starbucks. I swear it wasn't near as funny as one would have thought, especially when one considers the fact that had I not scooted my chair in the first place the basket wouldn't have been a bit in the middle of the floor and someone might not have tripped on it in the first place. People should just not move the furniture at eating and drinking establishments. I always say. So anyway after that Michael nearly fell out of his chair while resting his feet in the very same basket. So maybe the basket is possessed? After Starbucks and without further incident concerning the basket we went out to Tower records. Nobody bought anything but me. Which just isn't right. But I got the Movie A Few Good Men and Dancer in the Dark. I bought A Few Good Men to practice my Jack Nicholson voice. I bought Dancer in the Dark cuz Michael, and a whole lot of other people, said it was a good movie. Then we blathered in the parking lot for a bit in foreign languages which made me want to brush up on the languages that I took so that I could actually understand something. I ordered hardcover Spanish, French and German dictionaries. Then after much wobbling to and for concerning going to eat we decided since we were so close that we would go to Cafe Brazil. I know what you are all thinking, The Best Chicken Nachos on the Planet. But surprise of surprises, I had THE sandwich. it was pretty good, a good change of pace, I guess. But I sure missed my Chicken Nachos. nobody got chicken nachos. That's like just wrong. Anyway I guess not much else is going on right now. I was supposed to watch Jurassic Park 1 & 2 with Wade and Paige yesterday but my brother and his family came in town and I had to cancel because of the whole step mother thing. I don't know. My dad seems to be doing well. I talked to him on the phone the other day when he was talking about the memorial service. Time went out there to visit him yesterday for the service. I had to work. And he says he's doing okay.

We're suppose to go and see him tomorrow I think. I don't know.

Anyway I gotta go. Work beckons and you all know how much I love my job

neurosis ~ catharsis