navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



My Liver hurts

2001-07-29 - 7:43 p.m.
I don't usually attend gatherings where drinking will take place. And when I do, I am often under the impression that less is more when it comes to drinking. Apparently my arch-nemesis and alterego had control of the brain last night. And for all intensive purposes I probably lost all the years that I gained from that Real Age test that I took the other day.

All in all it was a good day. Work was quick and fast and I didn't have too much of a boring day. The first half of the day all the pretty people were in the mall. There was a booth out in front of our store and they were looking for actors and models. Lots of pretty people. Lots of not so pretty people too ,but lots of pretty people. The second half of the day the mall was filled with riff raff. Hardly any pretty people at all. Makes me sound so superficial. After work it was off to Jenni's for her prebirthday celebration. Her actual birthday is Monday, but this was the best time for the most number of attendees to come. Ashley kindly hauled me over there. When we got there, Michelle was there, and mom and Paige. Shortly after that Jenni and Chad showed up after making a run to McDonald's (which sounds really good about now) then Michael Z, Katherine, and Jessica. Then Brandon. then Michael P, Chris and Denise. The gang was all here. We watched a little television, talked about this and that, watched Saturday night live then Michelle left because she didn't want to watch people drinking. the drinking commence promptly there after. I had three cups of vodka, a Dr pepper and a big chugalug of Boones wildberry or strawberry or well it was some sort of berry wine, that tasted pretty much like Koolaid. I commenced to make an idiot of myself, albeit rather humorously, until it was time to go to the bathroom. You know the first sign, that saline taste in your mouth and all the extra saliva. Throwing up. the worst thing in the world. It has to be. I would go into details, but the stomach is still a bit queasy. Around 7:00 in the am, with some sort of decorum restored, I ambled, shambled, rolled back into the living room and found a nice comfortable piece of carpet to try and sleep on. Right in front of the door where I suddenly had to move. Then it was a short nap until alarms sounded and people had to start on their way out. We talked for a bit and then everyone went back to sleep until alarms sounded again and more people went on their way. then we all lay groggily and half asleep and conversed about the miscellaneous things that occurred the previous evening. and that was that. the gathering of friends was over. Paige kindly dragged me back to home sweet home where I quickly sunk into a well rested stupor for about 4 hours. I would happily sleep the day away but then it would throw off my sleep pattern and tomorrow would suck to high heaven. And we don't want that, now do we. What a horrible entry that would make. I guess that's all for now. Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis