navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



to know it and to feel it

2001-08-10 - 11:53 p.m.

I can easily say without blinking or anything that most of you know what it feels like to be in love with someone. Most of you probably know the feeling of being in love with someone who doesn't love you in return.

the moment I fell in love

she was as close as my shadow

but I could not hold her

or feel her at my side

but I saw her, smelled her,

wanted her, needed her

the moment

I fell in love


So close

I brush up against you

not knowing what to say

I blush, you smile

your eyes aglow

I'm flustered, embarrassed

certain you see through me

through my facade

to my love for you


I lived while loving you

and what a life it was

of sunrises and sunsets

of smiles and laughter

of lust and passion

of tears and pain

I prayed to live forever


I dreamt of you last night

or at least I think I did

I don't remember, . . .but I feel

you in my thoughts and in my head

your smile, your eyes, your lips

you

in my head, when I close my eyes


My mind and my head and my heart and everything is a bit preoccupied at the moment. She possesses me completely when I see her and talk to her. Dinner was a delight and casual glances and brushing knees and her touch no matter how innocent overwhelms me. We talked about everything and anything. I showed her my pictures of London and England. She had already seen the England pictures but not London. we talked of travelling, of books, of her daughter, of riding the train to Chicago. we laughed and now my mind is possessed by her again.

Would you to know what it takes to possess my heart

for now I do know, with a single glance at you

my possession no longer, but yours forever

I cry and struggle for naught, whatever I do

Would you to know, what it takes to possess my soul

for now I do know with the beauty that I see

in flight so much stronger, though lacking strength

I return to remain, never to be free

Would you to know what it takes to be possessed

for now I do know, with this love that I feel

with passion and torment, my strong beating heart

fighting and wanting, against my free will


Would you to know what it takes to love



Who would I be if I had never fallen this once. Who would I be if I didn't fall every time I see her. Who would I be if I weren't this terrible romantic who wants an ideal love and an ideal happiness.

Its time I should go to sleep. Read me later. Sorry for the mushy temperament

neurosis ~ catharsis