navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Friends are friends forever?

2001-08-14 - 12:16 p.m.


I know what you're thinking, oh great another test. And you would be right. It seems a bit insightful to me. Revelatory. So I thought you might like to take a swing at it yourselves.

These are my results. Most of which seem fairly accurate.

Your Existing Situation

Persistent. Demands what he feels to be his due and endeavors to maintain his position intact.

Your Stress Sources

The existing situation is disagreeable. Has an unsatisfied need to ally himself with others whose standards are as high as his own, and to stand out from the rank and file. His control of his sensual instincts restricts his ability to give himself, but the resulting isolation leads to the urge to surrender and allow himself to merge with another. This disturbs him, as such instincts are regarded as weaknesses to be overcome; he feels that only by continued self-restraint can he hope to maintain his attitude of individual superiority. Wants to be loved or admired for himself alone; needs attention, recognition, and the esteem of others.

Your Restrained Characteristics

Trying to calm down and unwind after a period of over-agitation which has left him listless and devoid of energy. In need of peace and quiet; becomes irritable if this is denied him.

Conditions are such that he will not let himself become intimately involved without making mental reservations.

Your Desired Objective

Seeks an affectionate relationship, offering fulfillment and happiness. Capable of powerful emotional enthusiasm. Helpful, and willing to adapt himself if necessary to realize the bond of affection he desires. Needs the same consideration and understanding from others.

Your Actual Problem

Wants to be valued and respected, and seeks this from a close and peaceful association of mutual esteem.

Your Actual Problem #2

Needs to achieve a stable and peaceful condition, enabling him to free himself of the worry that he may be prevented from achieving all the things he wants.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anyway. Thought that was interesting.

The last couple of days have been a bit interesting. I mean sorta. I mean, they could have been bad I suppose and they could have been good. They were abit unnerving a little bit of the time. I don't know maybe I am just babbling.

I seem to write a lot about friendship in here. None of us really has a right to tell each other who we can and can't be friends with. We can worry we can fret (yes I said fret) and we can be there, if things turn out to be wrong, but we don't get to choose our friends' friends. We also don't have the right to get mad at them when things don't go the way we want them to. We seem to think we have all the answers, that our way is the only way, that any other way will end up getting somebody hurt. The truth of the matter is we need to be true to our friends and let them do what they want and then not judge them for it. We just need to be there, be friends.

I hate talking this way cuz it feels to me like I have this better than thou attitude. And believe me I don't. I am so envious of some of the friendships that I see around me. Friendships that are supposed to be so strong as to weather any storm, and I see these friendships taken advantage of. I hate to see people hurt. I really do. I hate to think that anything I say here will ever hurt anyone's feelings and up until now I have somewhat censored what I've written because of that very reason. Even this entry is censored a great deal. Honesty is supposed to be the best policy. Right?

So do you want to read it like it is, with names and people and actions and how I view it or should I just tiptoe around it hinting and pondering the possibilities?


Anyway, work beckons me like some noisy lawnmower...oh wait that is a lawnmower. I'm so glad I am off tomorrow. I'll write more this evening

neurosis ~ catharsis