navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the most wonderful day in all the world?

2001-08-17 - 1:22 a.m.
....and if you believe that, well, then I just don't know what to tell you. I'm not saying it was a bad day cuz truthfully it was a really good day. I got new glasses so I don't look near the dork that I did. Its amazing what smaller frames will do for you, apparently, not that anyone noticed until I had to mention them. Which I guess could be taken as a good thing since they weren't so horribly noticeable as to make my head look like it was swollen or anything like that. So, I suppose that is good. While I was waiting for my eye appointment, I ended up spending too much money at Abercrombie. Well really not too much money cuz we did get a bonus check this week for achieving plan and then some. technically the bonus check paid for my glasses, so I should be happy. We need to make plan like this every month. that would be very convenient.

Ms Jenni decided she would try and be funny and try to freak out Zipper with a little note that she wrote to him that she made him believe was from me. It really does make a person feel good to know that you freak them out.

Anyway. Jenni came over after work and watched Friends with me. I'd say it was a stupendously delightful time but I was very tired and my eyes were dilated and the two shots of tequila made me want to have a nap.

Apparently I don't make much notice of the people that I hang out with in this little diary of mine and if I do take notice apparently my lack of enthusiasm seems to be a bit perturbing. Alas such is life. If they don't already know that I had a good time, then I guess that's their problem. people think they're the center of the freakin' universe.

Anyway. We went to see The Others tonight. It was really good. Good twists. It intrigued me. I also learned that Wade can scream the same octave as any little prepubescent girl. He got a little scared. There were a couple of jump scenes that really take you by surprise. Ask Wade.

I'd go into detail about the movie but there are some people who haven't seen it yet. Suffice to say it was pretty good. Really good.

Other than that, I really don't have anything to say and if I happened to have forgotten it, perhaps you should read a couple of other people's diaries mainly Wade or Jenni to get a better more thorough perspective with more enriched commentary aside form my lackluster comments and blah and boring detail.

neurosis ~ catharsis