navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



two for the price of one

2001-08-19 - 8:50 a.m.

.....in thewee small hours of the morning...

First, I have to say Congratulations to Michael for getting his certification. He can now dispense all kinds of drugs to cure what ails ya. I think a celebration is in order. Everyone who agrees, say Ay! Ay!

Second, while a lot of people may be under the opinion that its a bad thing that jenni and Wade are talking again, I think it is a good thing. I'm not saying that everything is going to be sunshine and happy days, because well, its Jenni and Wade and really need I say more. Anyone offended by that statement, just look back at the last two years. I am not holding that against them, but as record of what can happen. I'm not saying that they are destined for a big fat wreck of a disaster either. But I am saying that there is a good chance that things will be good. rocky perhaps but good. I'm trying not to be t oo optimistic here. I want to be optimistic about this. Cuz it does make it a lot easier on the ones that were caught in the middle. And I want to say all of that has come to an end, but the truth of the matter its just spread out a little that's all. To different people who are casting their lots in or out of the situation.

Christan is upset with Wade. Michael P is upset with Jenni. I'm pretty sure that Michael Z and Jessica are less than pleased with Jenni too, or rather they could care less for Wade.. There isn't any magic solution that is going to bring about an all encompassing friendship for everyone. Fortunately for me, I'm friends with everyone, I think. Except for the occasional odd ball who has a tendency to dislike everybody anyway, so really she doesn't count. But other than that.

I'm not looking forward to the friendship race though. Who's better friends with who. The My friendship is better than that friendship crap is gonna get old really fast. I think if everyone just concentrates on the friendship at hand and not what they're doing with whoever else, everyone will get along just fine. No one is saying anybody has to be friends with everybody. I don't suspect that's going to happen any time soon. But the one upmanship is going to hurt more than it will ever help. if you think I am talking about you, you are probably right.

....its norming now...

Okay, am I bad. (insert embarrassed laugh here) For some reason, I don't know why, I got 287 mixed up with 377. I know you're asking yourself, How could I possibly get the two mixed up. I don't know. Just know that I did, so that 45 or 50 mile drive in the dark in search of that elusive Mount Pleasant cemetery (its supposed to be haunted you know) was not going to be found even if we had driven all night. Don't I feel silly. OOOPS sorry. But hey it was the car time that was important right. Granted we were forced to listen to I don't know how many repulsive songs (kidding, I'm kidding) but I am sure Paige can come up with an accurate count. Anyway we drove and drove and drove, Midlothian, Waxahachie and some other little small spot in the road where we stopped cuz some people needed a potty break. bought some snacks, dried carcass, yummy, okay so it was jerky, but still dried carcass would have been a very appropriate name too. It was kinda tasty. Anyway afterwards we just drove our happy little butts back home. But it was car time, jenni loves that car time. I figure another day another car trip later and we'll have found Mount Pleasant along the right state highway. take a right onto powell cemetery rd and we'll be way much closer. I really don't have much more to add to this. I babbled on about friendship and stuff earlier which is attached to this entry in the diaryland entry and I think I am just going to stop doing that. It doesn't really work so well. My words were all wrong but the idea behind them is still accurate. but I'm just gonna stop addressing it in here.

neurosis ~ catharsis