navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



What's that on your windshield, a dive bombing butterfly?

Friday, Aug. 24, 2001 - 11:57 A.M.
Hmmm, what to talk about. Wednesday....what happened on Wednesday. Worked, woohoo.....then came home.....walked, which seemed to put a burr in somebody's saddle.....nobody said they were going to give me a ride. And yes perhaps it was understood that since everyone was already at my apartment that it would make sense that a ride would be coming, but nobody actually said, "Drew we'll be there to pick you up at around 9:30. So I walked. Then we went swimming , we being Jenni, Wade and myself, while Paige and Chad watched Apt Pupil, while we waited for Nikki's to deliver the lasagna, (mine is better) and we ate and watched 4 episodes of Sex in the City. All in all, a good time was had by all. Jessica showed up after a quick rendez-vous avec Trey. melissa called Wade distraught that Jessica had a short rendez vous avec trey. And Wade almost had to go over and be the compassionate friend but the Jessica showed up and Wade called Melissa back and more or less told her he wasn't coming and that was that since the problem whatever it was, was gone.

Is there anything cooler than working all day long and then going out to the local 24hour fitness club and sweating for about an hour and then going home and jumping into the pool. I don't know the answer to this question at least not yet. I finally went ahead and joined the club, (makes it sound like its this "we're better than you" type place.) I never really much cared for most things physical, I mean, on occasion I have no problem whatsoever working out and so forth, especially for a grade. So I guess we'll see how this goes. I have 199 days to decide whether I can grow to like it. I guess I'll find out.

Yesterday was a pretty, okay I won't say lackluster as it seems that that word just irritates the begeezus out of the people I spend my day with, but you have to admit it wasn't the most exciting of days. Granted it wasn't supposed to be. Wade was bound and determined to make yesterday his INFP day. Get off work, have dinner with the grandparents and then that would be it for him. I was going to stay home, read a book and basically not do a damned thing either. I don't know what Jenni had planned, but I doubt seriously it included coming over to Drew's house, watching TV for a long time and trying to decided what we were going to do and then them Wade and Jenni, going out to oaklawn and walking around for a bit. But apparently that's what they did. And from what I understand Jenni is the happier for it. HAHAHAHA. I ended up staying at home, as I at first thought we were actually going to do something. I mean talked to Wade and Jenni on the telephone, my phone was on the verge of death and I had to get off. I assumed they were going to figure out what we were going to do, but then Wade shows up during the 10:00 episode of Friends and tells me they didn't decide what we were going to do. and then tells me we should decide, during commercials. SO during the commercial, I ask, Wade what do you want to do, and we proceeded to shoot down everything. Not hungry, didn't want to go to downtown fort worth again,. cuz we didn't do anything last time we were there, I don't do clubs, Wade doesn't drink. Needless to say it narrowed our choices a great deal. So Jenni and the ever effervescent Chad show up and we proceed for the next hour and a half shoot down every possible idea from the gay Denny's in Dallas, to anything to do with eating, to West End in Dallas. By this time I just want to stay home. I wasn't really in the mood any ways. I had my heart set on home. So that was that. Jenni and Wade and the overly talkative can't get a word in edgewise Chad, left I went to bed and the rest as the say is history. So lackluster pretty much covers it. Sorry.

Today is a full day of fun and excitement. First I get to work a wonderful 8 hour shift at Waldenbooks....woohoo, then I have to go and watch what will probably be the dumbest movie on the planet Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back, then who knows what the rest of the night will entail.

Family is coming over after work tomorrow. My youngest brother, renee (his wife,) and the two nephews. they want to go swimming. I swear if i didn't have a pool, no one would come and see me. Well maybe a few people, but still, that pool, is a vortex of its own. A relaxing cool little vortex. But all of that is tomorrow. So I reckon this is the update for today. Maybe another update after the events of the evening, I can tell just how much I hated Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back!

read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis