navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



nothing but an entry.....

Monday, Aug. 27, 2001 - 8:20 A.M.
classes start in 45 minutes. I'm always a bit hesitant about starting classes again. I mean I really have no reason to be. I'm not really that introverted, but sometimes, believe it or not, even I can be introverted and quiet. But you know, two of the classes will either work on that introversion or kill me. the creative writing class I've taken before so I am pretty safe that I can make it through unscathed. The acting class may very well be my undoing. But I have to try, cuz well why the hell not. Then there's the theatre appreciation class. Sounds like a pretty big yawn fest, truth be told. But what'm I gonna do? Not much except take the class and do it.

Went to 24 hour fitness last night and had a nice hour long work out. okay maybe it was like about 48 minutes when you take into all the resting in between machines and so forth, but still, I can already see the difference. Probably not though, huh. But I can pretend, can't I? I'd like to say I did pretty good after I got home too. I mean I didn't drink a Dr Pepper during the 10:00 episode of Friends, but there was that piece of cheese cake that called out to me, that I had to rinse down with some boring old water. That was my reward! I had no choice.

I was expecting to be all sore and achy this morning but I am not. It'll probably get me later in the week. We'll see. Supposed to go again tonight. so we'll see if I can tire myself out REAL GOOD. I did sleep really well though. Usually I stir a bit, but I remember laying down and then ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ ....it was time to get up again. That's the way its supposed to work, right?

Okay I gotta go now. sigh. school beckons.

talk at you later.

neurosis ~ catharsis