navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



And he said "Let there be blah," and it was and he was boring.

Sunday, Sept. 02, 2001 - 8:28 P.M.
Jeepers Creepers, wish I had no Peepers so I wouldn't have had to watch that dumb movie. it was dumb you know. Really it was.

But that is getting ahead of myself isn't.....since I haven't updated on here since Wednesday at noon. What's up with that, here it is Sunday and I'm updating. At last. Yeah I know, you are all waiting with bated breath in hopes that I might have gleaned some sort of meaning out of life these past few days. I'd like to think that I have but who knows really.

Thursday was a pretty good day as I recall. I got a little INFP time after work. I think everyone got there own INFP time except for Jenniwho was down in San Antonio screaming at the top of her lungs at concert number two with the BSB. The rest of us seemed to spend quiet nights at home. me I sat down in front of the television, ordered me a large Papa John's pizza with Pepperoni, mushroom and sausage and ate pizza and watched Friends, Will & Grace, well teh whole Thursday night line up. It was swell. First time i've sat down and watched tv for any length of time.

Friday i was off of work and I really didn't do much. Wade and I drove out to Remember When, the memorabilia shop over in Dallas and I picked up a Movie poster of Hearts in Atlantis. Picked up a poster of Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back for Jenni, which is still sitting in my living room cuz she keeps forgetting it. Wadewas unable to find anything again. Afterward we ate at Cheddars cuz I was in the mood for some of those damned awesome Texas Cheese Fries. If you haven't had them, I reccommend them wholeheartedly. Wade had the chicken nachos and had the audacity, the sheer audactiy to proclaim THEM to be the best damned chicken nachos on the planet. As you may recall the truth of the matter is that Cafe Brazil has the best damned chicken nachos on the planet. So take his maive ramblings with a grain of salt. Then we stopped off at my place for a bit and Wade proceeded to assault me with chocolate. Not even safe in your own home. He started it too, so his declarations are all false. All of them! Then he went home to change and he, paige, and Christan met back here for us to go and watch one of the lamest movies I've seen in a long time. Jeepers Creepers. IT SUCKED. Really it did. Afterwards Wade and I were supposed to go to 24 hour fitness but I wimped out and decided I'd rather go to sleep instead. I was already home and everything so i figured what the hell. So i went to bed.

Saturday i woke up birght and early, okay I didn't I slept till almost 10 and then did laundry cuz well I needed to and then kept myself busy until about 2:15 or so until Ms jenni and Michael got there and we went to have lunch. We ate at Cheddars again. I again had the cheese fries. I was having a hankering. And I had the double decker club, but they messed it up with the wrong cheese and then it took forever for the waiter to bring me cheese and refills and so forth and so on. This time Michael had the chicken nachos. Miss Jenni had the 3 cheese burger After that we came back to the apartment for a bit. Jenni had to work at 5:00 so she moseyed on up to the mall and met Wade for lunch I guess. Michael stayed and we watched Dancer in the Dark. such a depressing movie! But it is wonderfully acted and is an incredible movie. Really. Go rent a copy, or better yet buy a copy.

After the movie he went home. Wade called while he was here and for some reason Michael didn't want to talk to Wade. hmmmm....grin. i was wrong to try and make them talk. i was being antagonistic. i admit it. There you happy. But still. I did get a good laugh out of it. Anyway after he left i decided to take a little nap. Then we, Wade, Paige, Jenni, Christan and I headed back to the Grapevine Mills and watched "O".That Shakespeare is a really depressing person when you read his tragedes and this adaptation with Josh hartnett (hmm I wonder why Wade wanted to see it so bad) was tremendous. Okay maybe not tremendous, but it was very good but it was very tragic. Too much tragic for one day for me thank you very much. But still if you haven't seen it yet, go see it.

After the movie the Jenni and Wade went out to Dallas in hopes of seeing the boys but no such luck. As for me, it was my bedtime and the very notion of going out to Cafe Brazil, even for some tasty chicken nachos at that hour it was not very appealing at all. Course they ended up not going to cafe brazil so.....I think it was just a ploy to get me to go cuz they know my affliction/addiction for Chicken nachos. But I was strong and went to bed instead.

This morning it was up and back to work. Blech. The mall was full of (and here is me being my shallow self) of ugly people. Lots and lots of ugly people. And some of them were so unkind as to not have bathed too. So ugly smelly people. After work I came home and here I am. Suppose to go to 24 hour fitness and make myself sore again. But other than that, i have no plans. I need to cook my spaghetti noodles. And eat some dinner. Yum yum. But other than that blah!

How's that for the most mundane and monotonous update you have ever read in you entire life. I apologize ahead of time for getting your hopes up. You'll know better next time. Right?

Okay I gotta go. talk at you soon.
It rained a lot these past couple of days. Normally I would go on and on about how much I like the rain and the gray sky and all that jazz, but truth bet old I haven't enjoyed it all that much, except for the other day when I played in the rain a bit. I enjoyed that part, but this constant and continuous greyness, well its just a bit bleak. I'm not in a bleak mood right now though. Right now I'm all sweaty from 24hour fitness. yechhhh. It was a good workout though, so I should sleep really well, I hope. Not too well since I open in the morning, but still, Nice and rested I should be. I'm contemplating another dinner. As some of you might recall the last dinner kinda went awry and I might have disappointed a few people with how everything went. And that was not my intention. Anyway I am contemplating another Lasagna dinner, open invitation to all those who were initially invited. ALL. This may be a bit antagonistic on my part, I may be a little presumptuous into thinking that everyone would want to come after the last one, so that's why I am just contemplating it. I guess I could do a trusty poll: If you don't have livejournal you can't read the poll (That second question is suppose to read "if they/he/she" is there?) I really don't expect people to get along. Or like each other.
Perhaps this will help me decide. Cuz you know I make a mean lasagna. Anyway I really don't have much else to say.

neurosis ~ catharsis