navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



mundane words make the world go snore

Tuesday, Sept. 04, 2001 - 1:24 A.M.
There's nothing like a good workout to make you ready for a good night's sleep. I guess one might take from this statement that I am ready to go to bed, but truth be told I am not. I feel rather invigorated and have a strong desire to go and jump in the pool. CUz that would feel really good right how, I am pretty sure. But I shall fight the desire and just sit here and update the trusty journal.

All in all it was a pretty good day. Opened the store this morning, worked with Derek all day, he actually worked too, which is saying a lot cuz he doesn't much like to work, but he worked today. Not all the time, but neither did I. We had a good time shooting paper wads at each other, he probably has about two dozen welts to my two or three, but you know,sometimes, that's just how the cookie crumbles. But it was a great day at work. Then I came home and watched the 6:00 PM episode of Friends, the one with the Lesbian Wedding. Funny, laughs all the way around. Then just watched a bunch of crap TV. Talked to Wade a couple of times, talked to Jenni, then we all went up to Bennigans for a late night dinner, which is against the rules. Its too late to eat. I'm telling ya. Especially if its after 10:00. Too late. Not that stopped me from getting the ultimate nachos and devouring them, heartily. Wade was a bit perturbed cuz I wouldn't let him sit where I was sitting. He felt he could have an unobstructed view of the host boy who seated us. He was quickly enamoured with him. Apparently my friendship quota is below par for the day.

After Bennigans we went up to 24hour fitness and worked out for about an hour. We usually do the cycle for 10 minutes but I was still full of nachos and the idea of cycling on a full stomach was unnerving so I didn't. Needless to say that was another mark against me as Wade likes to have a routine. Instead I went and worked on the weights and did a lot of stomach and abdominals.

Supposed to have breakfast/brunch with Jennifer and possibly Jessica and Paige, if they are willing to come along. We're going to Baileys, or at least tentatively, we are. As we were supposed to go there Saturday after jenn got back from her BSB extravaganza but she didn't wake up in time so that was when we went to Cheddars instead.

Anyways.....not much else to add. Pretty much this was the gist of my existence. pretty mundane I'll accept that but sometimes mundane is good. I like mundane on occasion.. So I am going to go for the time being. Perhaps I will talk at you later. okay

neurosis ~ catharsis