navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



words

Thursday, Sept. 13, 2001 - 8:57 A.M.
I woke up this morning to a quiet that is too palpable, that is too present in not just my morning but the morning that we all have awaken too.

I have been hard press these last few days of finding words to express just what I have been feeling, just what emoitons havebeen working their way through me.

I don't want to say my heart is broken, that the good will that I carry for every man has been destroyed, that my understanding of the world as it should be has diminished.

It is a tragedy that we have become a target because of where we live, because of the ideals we support, because freedom and liberty are beacons of hope for a world that is overrun with zealots and fanatics who wish to crush that very essence of America is.

It is a tragedy, that America steps into the crosshairs because of the very freedom we cherish.

It is a tragedy that all our lives have changed, perhaps not so greatly as those of the people of New York and Washington DC and Pennsylvania, but changed all the same, in our innocence, in our trust, in our hope for peace.

I am troubled that so many have rushed to judge our government and our security peoples for a tragedy that seems predestined to occur. We have one ofthe most sophisticated and vigilant security organization in the world, the largest covert discovery units ever and for people to sit down after a tragedy and cast blame. It is a tragedy that we ready look to place blame first and foremost on an overtaxed organziation that's very purpose is to keep America and AMerican's safe around the world. Is it so hard to believe that if this group didn't want anyone to know, that they would indeed be able to keep it secret. I mean is that not the very essence of a secret. Nobody knows and yet now we must take a long hard look at our own people and point out to them the terrible truth, that sometimes things can't be prevented, that like everyone else in the wrold, we might fail. Please let me point the finger, or maybe you should stand up and say look what you did, thank you for keeping us safe for this long, but you fucked up, get out we need somebody or something new.

I sat and watched all day or most of the day on Monday, speechless, and yes heartbroken. I was angry, I was devastated.

The people behind this had a purpose. This was not done in the name of Islam, or God. It was done in a spirit of death and destruction where afew men, sitting in some bunker or hotel room somewhere on the other side of the world were probably toasting to their success and the childen in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip danced in the street. "we have struck a blow

All I can see is the planes. Those perilous planes crashing into the buildings, but I see more now, I see the jet fighters and the bombers and teh sophisticated spy planes doing their reconnaissance. I see them over the hot sands of the middle east in search of these terrorists, and I see the plumes of smoke and fire that will be our retribution.

I am a pacisfist. My father was in the military for 22 years. My oldest brother joined teh Army, by twein brother was in the United States Marines and is now in the Army, my youngest brother joined the Navy. I was in ROTC. But the idea of killing, to me, no matter the necessity, hurts inside to me. To take a life, just one would be a burden on me. RIght now it would be a bruden I would cherish, if I thought I could pull the trigger or press teh button and brong out the end of the men who would kill the innocent because they live in a land of Freedom and Democracy where all teh world has alway been welcome to our shores.

TO all of those out there who have lost so much these last few days I send my prayers. Lord unburden their souls, and lift them up to you, fill them with Your love and all the outflowing sentiment that we have for their loss. Bless them and keep them strong, so that tomorrow they may carry on stronger. Forgive our transgressors, for as strong as You are, I fear many of us are not. Strengthen us all to what is righteous and just. And give us a resolve to do what must be done. Amen

God Bless America

neurosis ~ catharsis