navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



life carries on

Saturday, Sept. 15, 2001 - 7:17 P.M.
At times like this even when one is a distance away from the drama that has recently filled our lives, it is a wonder of wonders and a balm upon the soul when one is surrounded by friends and family. I am fortunate to have a handful of friendsw hich have these last few days been a blessing that I am ever grateful for. We sat around my apartment Tuesday afternoon, aghast, disheartened, and unbelieving of what was unfolding before us. I watched far longer than I should have and felt it in my heart. I catch glimpses of little things, a flag flying now and my eyes mist up. the stories that are coming out of this tragedy hurt moreover. THestrange thing is I want to feel it, I want to take this hurt upon me and feel it and know it and see it, because this is something that could have been any one of us and while I am so far away from it all, this family that is AMERICA, is my family. We have lost so much but we have also come together wonderfully. Last night I wnet to dinner with friends and we ate at this wonderful small place called Babe's All they serve is fried chicken and Chicken Fried Steak. mashed potatoes sweet corn and biscuits with honey and butter. At 9:00, the whole restaurant, every man woman and child went out into the street and lit candles and prayed and sang. Then we all went back in and finished our dinners, went to our own separate homes and continued on with our lives. But in that moment all of us were an extended family that came togother to mend and lift our spirits and pray for our loss and for our strength. My friends and I came back to my apartment and well okay we had teh great chocolate war. What is the great chocolate war. Well you see most of the time I have this big bowl of chocolates on the coffee table and visitors pick through in search of their favorite be it a hersheys or a dove chocolate or a Reese's peanut butter cup or what have you. But on occassion the chocolate tends to fly. I think I've reported on said activity before, but last nightfor 30 minutes we pelted each other with chocolates like crazy. You know that one time when I said Wade screams like agirl. Well you should have heard Michael when he was the target of a barage of chocolate. I probably would have hit him more had I not been laughing so much . And poor Jenni was used as a human shield by two different people. I had nochoice but to fire anyway. GRIN. after thirty minutes a truce was called. Then wade went home and Michael, Jessica, and Jenni, went to Starbucks. I fell asleep on the couch. All in all it was one of the most fun evenings I've had in a long time and it certainly took my mind off of everything out there. Thanks guys!

neurosis ~ catharsis