navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Insert relaxed yawn here

Thursday, Sept. 20, 2001 - 2:34 P.M.
Sometimes when it rains all I want to do is sit inside and not do anything, I want to sleep and just cover up under my comforter and not worry about the rest of the world. Its easy to pretend that the rest of the world will get along without you for a couple more hours. Then I can't help but think how I want to go out there and just stand in the rain (like I did this afternoon) and just stand there. Its really kind of refreshing. Granted the world is still getting along quite nicely without you but your still out and in it. Right now its sunny and blue skied if you look out my back door, but if you look out the front door the skies are filled with ominous gray clouds that look ready to burst again. I haven't decided which view I like best. I am feeling pretty much both of them right now myself.

I had a real nice workout last night. left Bennigan's (had Mary Mclary Very Berry Pie, again) which I probably could have done without and went to 24hour fitness and had some good aggression release therapy. Of course that did no good after reading a particular diary which enabled me to come with my previous entry.

Then I slept all morning which I seldom do, but what with the workout, it was a good one, and staying up into the wee hours of the morning fighting with myself concerning whether or not I should reply in kind to other diary entries or not but then deciding to let said diaries speak for themselves was good enough.

SO far today I had a bowl of honey nut cheerios, mmmmm, and a Dr pepper....I think there IS something to that diet. I heard it from a reliable source that its good stuff. Course, I didn't want to have plain cheerios mind you. and the Dr pepper, well how can you possibly go wrong. I guess you could drink lemonade or something corny like that....grin...hehehe....but well, I'm all out of lemonade...j/k

Been reading the new Stephen king book, Black House. Its wonderful, its amazing, its well, Stephen King...need I say more. No probably not. I figure its going to be one of those quiet days, which is good. I like quiet days. I'm half tempted to go sit by the pool but those menacing skies are, indeed threatening to rain again. Still its a beautiful day out.

Talk to you soon

neurosis ~ catharsis