navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



tazoberry and cream, much better than hot cocoa

Saturday, Sept. 22, 2001 - 11:00 A.M.
I'm buying a room partition. A portable one. that way I can be in the same room with my friends and I can put up this room partition and have one set of friends on this side and one set on the other side and I can be fairly content to have as many friends together as possible without anyone having to look at anyone in particular. Yes. Yes that is what I will do. A room partition. I'm a genius. Can all the parties interested please do me one favor. I know you don't like each other. BOY do I know. But can you try for me not to bash each other against the rocks in front of me. That's all I ask. AND you know what, if you want to bash each other against the rocks in front of each other to each others face, I am all for that. Really I am. Just tell me the day so I can not be there. But by all means go at each other, full guns blazing.

Anyway....where to begin.....

Starbucks was fun. I at least had a modicum of fun while I was there. Wadedid not, only because some people were there and if he didn't like them yesterday, I am fairly certain that his hatred for them is fairly cemented as of today. Not that it wasn't a very solid hatred before. Anyway I had me a tasty tazoberry with cream, you should have one, they are great! Wade paced a bit, anxious to be on his way to Halloween decorations. Talked with Michael Jessica and Katherine and Jenni and Amanda was there too. And lets not forget Paige. We shall never forget Paige. Paige was there too. I would like to her diaryland, alas poor bansporks is under Halloween renovations, or maybe those are natural cobwebs that have grown from neglect....poor bansporks....grin.... Anyway after a delightful time at Starbucks, did I mention I had a tazoberry with cream....mm mmmmm....Wade Jenni, Paige and myself ventured over to Garden Ridge. You know they're having their 60 hour sale right now still. And they shopped for Halloween decorations. APparently we're having a Halloween party chez moi. Which is agood thing suppose sinceI'll have that room partition up and all and no one will get a good good look at each other what with the fogger machine and all. Anyway I was so embarrassed to shop with them. They all acted so childish. I mean throwing things into the basket. talking to the knights armor, really making a great spectacle of themselves...it must've been the tazoberry with cre.....errr I mean.......okay, fine it was me, making a spectacle of myself, and IT WAS INDUCED by the tazoberry. Remind me to get another one of those.

As you might suspect, the "rift" between the group has been patched temporarily until I say something stupid again. Not THE rift, but the "rift" THE rift, is irreparable, that being the whole everyone hates everyone in general, except for me, nobody hates me, or at least they better not, except Paige, she hated me before it was a fad. And I suppose Jess, she can hate me cause she kept stealing my keys...she did you know, stole my keys, I was shocked, but what do you expect after the horrible accusations that I stole her wallet when all along it was that Michael!!!!!! All along!! You know if I didn't know any better, and I do, I'd think he was evil. hehehehehehe. You know he had the audacity to knock my cool salt shaker trick. a very good friend of mine showed me that trick and she will one day have to come up here from Austin and kick your ass. The only reason she won't is because she is too much of a lady and she will probably all the while be hitting me cuz I mastered the trick way better than her.....grin. Reading this she is probably gritting her teeth in fury at this very moment, realizing that indeed it is true.

Anyway we a lot of decorating for the homestead for the Halloween fete. I have to say I am glad that it all goes to somebody else's house after its over. Cuz as I keep saying, Halloween is JUST A DAY.

After that we came to chez moi ate a little taco bell and watched an episode of friends, the one where Ross finds out for the first time that Rachel liked him. One of my favorite episode. Then they all went home and I went to bed. Wade probably wants to kill me cuz I didn't want to go to 24hour fitness.

Now I am just wasting the morning away till I have to go to work. so much fun, SO much fun. Sending e-mail to sick people, responding to diaries, both in writing and laughter, you people make me roll. Stop it, I look like I'm having a fit.

Oh I went and saw Hearts In Atlantis last night too. I had hopes that it was going to be wonderful, as wonderful as the book. And as you know, those of you who read, oftentimes is the case that the book outshines the movie version. Such was the case this time as well. I am not saying it was a bad movie, cuz it was good, but....well I'll just leave it at that.

I guess that's it for now. talk to you soon. I know you're counting the minutes!

neurosis ~ catharsis