navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



superfluous entertainment, you're welcome!

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2001 - 9:07 A.M.
to all individuals concerned, it was pointed out to me that I did NOT write to anyone who was sick yesterday as my diary might have purported. Apparently that was a complete fabrication if the truth. GRIN Everyone I know is perfectly healthy both physically and psychologically.

Yesterday was a pretty good day except for the fact that I was at work most of the day, but that was made much better cuz Derek was working. Okay maybe working is the wrong word to use as he isn't prone to work but on occasion, but he was there and we did have a lot of fun and laughs in between all the annoying customers. We even found time to do a few Mad Libs to a few peoples disappointment. I'll leave you guessing as to who it was, but suffice to say somebody out there has a crusty pickle......grin.

After work Paige, Christan Wade and I went to watch SOul Survivors. It was an interesting little movie, I'll say that but it was kinda warped too. I'd have to watch it again cuz it feels like I missed something completely. I am not sure what it was, but missed something I seem to have. It was pretty good though.

After the movie we were off to Bennigan's. I know, I know, how unusual to end up there again, but we did. I had the chicken quesadillas. they were all right. Paige hogged all the best sampler, well everything that Wade didn't hog.....grin....okay there was no hogging going on, I exaggerate, a little!

After that we went back up to Garden Ridge again, (their 60 hour sale isn't over till 7:00 PM today.) I bought 100 tea lights. I have this idea, but I need like another like 65 or so people to buy tea lights too, so that when we finally get a total of how many lost their lives on 09.11.01 that we could like light a candle for every one of them. So anybody out there reading this want to go to Garden Ridge and buy 100 tea lights, they're only 3.98 and one day in the future on a particular day we can light them all. Maybe that's just morbid. If you think its a good idea though, e-mail, sign my guestbook or the notebook on my livejournal sight or message me on MSN at scififantasy.

Anyway after Garden Ridge everyone stopped at my place and Wade attempted to start another chocolate Melee, however we only had like 9 pieces of scavenged chocolate from the last one, so it sort of fizzled. Not to mention he was too quick to go to the human shield idea and found himself the target of two rather angry human shields. It was comical to say the least.

Then they went home and I turned on the ol trusty computer, read some diaries, wrote e-mail to......no, I didn't write e-mail to any sick people......I did NOT, write e-mail to one single sick person. Did NOT. After that I went to sleep. Now I have to get up and get ready for work again. It seems an endless cycle. GRRRRR

the rest of the day looks to be entertaining, to say the least. I am working with Derek. Who has discovered why he doesn't like to work weekends, mostly its because he ends up having to work. He's decided he wants, needs to move out, and so he needs to work more hours, and so it leaves him little choice but to work more. Poor boy has to join the real world. Such is life. :)

okay I gotta go and shower, so as not to offend my coworkers and customers, though I wish some of the customers would keep me in mind when they come to my mall to shop. talk about horrendous and odorific. ITS CALLED SOAP People!

okay read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis