navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



please dont squeeze the charmin

Monday, Oct. 15, 2001 - 5:59 P.M.
The coolest thing about having a flag in your window is waking up in the morning and the sun is shining right through it and the colors are that much bolder and stronger and richer and it like yells AMERICA! Its cool. You should get one and see!

Everyone will be happy to know that I now have Dr Pepper again. Oh and toilet paper too. Charmin. SO the facilities while they remained open for business, you don't have to use paper towels anymore. Aren't you happy! But as I had mentioned, they were extra absorbent, but for some reason that was GOOD enough for some people. Sheesh.

I watched the Xmen movie last night. It was pretty good. Certainly there has to be a sequel. Certainly. I mean any villain who is kept in a plastic jail can't stay imprisoned forever. Right? THat's what I thought too.

Yesterday we, Wade, Paige and I went shopping. Okay I really didn't go shopping I was like the comic relief/company.

You know when I told you about the fact that I don't do haunted houses and that Michael P called out of the blue and wanted to go haunted houses and since I hadn't seen him in a while and so I said I would go, well I had to endure the fallout yesterday. Not that it was any great amount of fallout. Granted I had been begged and pleaded with to go to a haunted house by several people and I had stuck to my guns, but Michael called and lo and behold we were off to the haunted house. I didn't have a good enough excuse, that being that I hadn't seen him in forever, that he probably wouldn't have come to our side of the world had I not agreed to go haunted housing with them, but sincerely that was the whole reason. Nothing shady going on here. :)

Anyway, we went to Red Robin for lunch. you know they have 32 gourmet burgers to choose from. It was really good. Not to mention bottomless steak fries. Now I don't know about you, but I would prefer my fries to not have bottoms anyway and you could have all the fries you wanted too....hehehehehe After Red Robin we headed on over to Paige's homestead where we imbibed on such a wondrous drink as raspberry pucker. Imagine if you will a hard dose of Robitussin and you will get the flavor just right. It was abit noxious, but it left a pleasant warm feeling in your tummy. We started watching that classic film Killer Klowns from Outer Space, and maybe I am just not as cultured as the rest of the world but......I think I would have rather watched her other choice Pee Wee's Big Adventure and I hate Pee Wee Herman......but that's just me. Paige absolutely loves Pee Wee, so for her I would have watched it, cuz I'm just that nice.

Then we headed over to Wade's. TO watch the big screen but the grandparents showed up and grandfather commandeered the television and we watched part of Strange Days before we headed out to Starbucks where everyone showed up for a bit, (everyone but Michael z) we sat around and talked a bit. By about 9:00 everyone was ready to go on their way, some earlier than others and that's when we headed over to Walmart. The girls, Jenni, Jessica,and Katherine, were acting awfully silly. I'm pretty sure it was all the fumes from the polyethylene fibrous materials that caused them to act the way they did, so I'll let it slide this once. But quite the scene, nearly running over innocent people with shopping carts, it was abominable, their behavior. grin

After I was home safe and sound, that was when I watched Xmen. It was good. Started to watch it the night before, before we all headed out to the haunted house, but then well I didn't get to watch it all so I watched again last night. I was going to watch Farewell my Concubine, but I got sleepy and went to bed instead. SO I think I am going to watch that tonight. Supposed to be really good. SO I shall enrich my horizon's. He left me another one to watch too, I think I kept all three of them so we'll see.

I'm apparently still having the Halloween party at my house. I don't know who is all going to be here, all the regulars I am going to assume have been invited. And if you haven't received an official mention of the gathering, then consider this it.

I'll put to rest any question as to whether you are invited by said list below. Can't say as to whether you will come or not, but the invitation would read thusly

If you want to bring a guest, well that's fine too.

So there you go. My update for the day. I know you are thrilled to have read it. GRIN

Read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis