navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



birthdays.............

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2001 - 12:26 P.M.
birthdays can be good things. I've discovered. how they manage to be stretched into multi day events is beyond me, but all in all its a good feeling. I'm not one for center of attention type stuff, but sometimes, occasionally its good to be the center of attention. I think. I'll be a better judge of that after Friday when it will all be over and done with for another year. And next year it'll be a small somber event like birthdays should be.

Last nights trek to Appleby's was a good one. It was fun. Almost everybody showed up. and the ones that didn't, did so, for the same reason that Wade wanted not to show up, so that everyone else who was going to be there would have agood time. While I appreciate the sentiment, it still would have been nice to have them there to. But I called them from the restaurant and told them it was okay, for them not to worry about it, that I still expected my gift.....lol.

After Appleby's everyone came back over to my place for a night cap as it were. Except Miss Jenni who had an ulterior motive for not coming. I used the last of the Absolut Kurant which makes a damned fine cosmopolitan apparently and then Michael tried to play bartender and created a horrid concoction that tasted like hell with a twist of citrus. Then they added that horrid blackberry. Truthfully it wasn't that horrid, but it was horrid. I had had three shots, one of run, one of grandmarnier and one of crown before we went to Appleby's so I was having a good night as it was.

I was glad that Derek went. He didn't come to the apartment either but he had a test to study for so....

Wade got called away. Apparently his friend Brandon was having some difficulties. He wanted someone to go with him, but no one volunteered to ride with him over to Dallas. I figured he was a little upset about that when he left a and then he called and said he got a hold of Christan and she was going to go with him, but still if it were me I'd a been a little perturbed that no one wanted to go.

Anyway, that's that for the time being. I guess I'll fill you in on the rest of my day later. Ms Jenni is supposed to be on her way, or so she said about AN HOUR AGO. grin

read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis