navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



This time last year

Friday, Oct. 19, 2001 - 9:52 A.M.
This time last year I really didn't know any of you. Okay I knew a few of you. Of all the people that read this diary/journal I knew only one of you, but have known her for years and years and years. eeek, did I just say that?

This time last year, Jenni gave me six chocolate cupcakes, with orange frosting. THey were my birthday cake. besides Jenni, I didn't know any of you, and I'd only known her for a few days.

This time last year Wade was just someone who used to work across the hall from me a couple of years before, before when I worked at North Hills originally and before I went to Northeast Mall. I used to throw pennies down the hall at his store.

This time last year, I didn't know Paige , Michael Zipper, Jessica, Katherine, Christan, Michael Pascuzzi or. Chris. This time last year none of them had online diaries either. I'm a trendsetter. :)

Course this time last year I wouldn't have one for another 12 days.

This time last year I was getting ready for my first trip to England and hadn't even considered going to London on my own. This time two years ago, I was in Switzerland or Germany, or one of those countries on vacation with my mother.

This time last year I was not celebrating a birthday, I was just having one.

WHat a difference a day makes, what a difference a YEAR makes.

Yesterday was a good day. I went to bed, well and truly tired. I woke up bright and earlier, a whole day ahead of me. I talked to Michael Z on the telephone for a bit, he was having a not so good day already by 10:00 a.m. you'll have to let him tell you about it.....my day picked up momentum around 12:30 or so when Jenni, finally!, showed up. She tock me to the Cheesecake factory. Orgasmic cheese cake, I'm telling you we should have sat in the smoking section, cuz it was time for a cigarette after the first bite. My boxers were......oh wait, you don't want to hear about that.....grin. Anyway I had the Lemon raspberry cream cheesecake and OH MY GAWD, it was good. GO there, have it. Jenni had the Tiramisu cheese cake. She said it was better than mine, but I have my doubts. I mean she didn't even finish hers, so......that should tell you something! I had the Factory meatloaf for lunch. not bad, not the best meatloaf I've ever had but it was good. She had some horrible contraption of tomatoes and avocados and blech! a heathy serving of blech. She seemed to like it all right though. We called Michael and Chris and Chris joined up to go to the State Fair where we did the undoable. We got Jenni, "I'm afraid of heights" Murphy onto the 212 foot tall Ferris wheel. it was cool. I wish I had had my camera. The Dallas skyline was absolutely magnificent, the sun setting, it was truly a beautiful site. You could see for miles and miles and miles from up there. the State Fair is horrendously over priced. Horrendously! it cost Jenni $5 for me to ride the Ferris Wheel. That's per person! AHHHHHHH.

We walked around, went to a few of the museums, Chris and Jenni had to follow the marines and ogle them. For some reason Chris wouldn't go up and shake their hands after, no matter how much I pushed and pulled him over there. grin.

Then we watched the Starlight parade go by. Gotta love those floats and those silly people who nobody knows who they are standing up there waving to the crowd. Well I am sure that some of them were known by somebody, I mean at least one person in the crown knew at least one person on one of the floats. Right? Surely. Someone's ex might have been up there. Course you'd think, calling out their name really loud they'd look over and see who it was, but then who knows if that ex's ex was cowering in the midst of the "twins" so as not to be discovered. GRIN.

After the parade we walked around bit more, spent my last 4 tickets ($2) on a freaking cooking that most assuredly didn't sit well. It was probably the first cookie they put in the little cookie case at the beginning of the fair and I decided that was the one I wanted.

Afterwards, we went over to Chris and Michael's and hung out abit, then went looking for scary places, found nothing and then it was homeward bound where I happily dropped into bed. Turned on the computer and talked to Michael Z and Katherine for a couple of minutes but couldn't keep my eyes open and then went to sleep.

That was my day. A good day. Good food, good company, good time. THe only drawback is when I went up to the Carny guy who is suppose to guess your age or your weight, or something else and if they don't get it by say 2 years or 5 pounds or whatever you get a prize. Jenni had her eyes on this BSB picture. She wanted it. So fine. GO up and happily I say guess my age. [insert western old timey shoot out at the ok corral music]I step forward and he'd raws his pencil out and scribbles on this pad of paper. [I have confidence in my eyes. surely he'll get it wrong by a decade. you here the sound of spurs jingle, the leather of my cowboy chaps make that leathery noise that they do, as I reach slowly for the gun at my side.] His eyes squint, he grins that knowing grin, he turns the small paper pad ever so slowly until I see it, 24......no.....no.....no its 34, I don't even hear the gunshot as the bullet pierces my heart and I tumble to the ground, two dollars fluttering away in the wind Anyway, other than that, it was a swell day

I should have more of them! Not too many though, seeing that 34,.....sob, say it ain't so.

Okay I gotta go. Apparently I've got another full day ahead of me and sitting in bed all day, wondering just where I put that black band to wear isn't going to cut it. GRIN Well I guess that's it for the time being. I gotta go take the day by the horns as it were and make the most of it

neurosis ~ catharsis