navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov. 22, 2001 - 12:00 P.M.
HOw many of you feel less than overwhelmed by the spirit of Thanksgiving. I'm not saying that I have nothing to be thankful for, I do. Much of what I have been thankful for this year was here at my apartment till a little after 3:00 this morning. Much of what I have always been thankful for is an unending support from God. He makes my life so much easier than it could be. Much of what I am thankful for is this Country. I know that America is not an idealized crossing the great waters to freedom that everyone would like it to be, but America with all of its flaws is the best country in the world. We are the envy of the world. I am thankful for my life. Its no great life. I have yet become the man that I will be, I know this. My life is still beginning, no matter how old I am, everyday is the opportunity that I may achieve greatness and I am grateful for this. I am thankful for my friends who have in the last year become that and for those who have been around longer, they are a bedrock which supports me and keeps me on solid ground. I am thankful for Love. In all it many facets it makes us real people, it makes us yearn and strive to be better for those whom we feel for. Love of friends, love of family and love of that one love who is, this makes us, who we are, in some ways better. Today is a day, just like any day, but we have put upon this day a spirit of family and friend, of love and friendship. This day can be a catalyst, enabling bygones to be bygones, letting petty differences be set aside. This day has potential. But everyday has potential. Thanksgiving.

Lord God, bless this day and all those who observe it and fill those hearts with the love and spirit that is Thanksgiving. Amen

Happy Thanksgiving

neurosis ~ catharsis