navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



work and play and a place to go

2000-11-01 - 22:59:50
Another day come and almost gone, Not quite gone as I just got home from work. I count my blessings every day that I get to go to work for a living. Nothing like getting by on a meager salary and hoping and wishing to be independently wealthy. Yes I know, wealth does not equal happiness, but it sure does help though.

which reminds me, I forgot to buy my lottery ticket. you know its up to $29 million. Man that would buy a lot of books. Okay so maybe i read too much, but I am sure there would be money left over for other things. I can only buy so many books, right.

I just bought me the silver coin proof set for the year 2000. I collect coins, bet you didn't know that. I collect lots of things actually. I used to collect more than what I collect now, but I cut back. I don't collect key chains any more. Seeing as all I have are like 4 keys that open anything, what would i need all those keychains for. course now I collect shot glasses, so its not like i quit collecting something, I just traded for something different. And shotglasses take up more room. I'd say I collect books, but that sounds dumb. I read alot. Course working at a bookstore its almost a given that I read alot.

I mostly read fantasy and mystery. Stephen King of course. he is my literary idol. I know alot of you might think, "oh my god! but truthfully he writes very well. You may not like the subject matter but the way he puts it together is incredible.

I like to write too. I haven't called myself a writer only because while I like too, I don't sit down in ernest, at least not lately.

Its bad really because I do enjoy it a great deal when it goes well. When it doesn't go well, and recently for the last longest while it hasn't been going well at all. I think my muse has deserted me. She can be a vile little vixen when she wants to.

Anyway I mentioned the other day, I guess that would be yesterday how I was reading other diaries on here and i happened upon one that was hilarious. I was reading his archives and if you want to read some really good journal writing, that will make you laugh, then go to haikuboy.diaryland.com. hilarious! I had to tell him so. Anyway go read him if you happen upon this journal and found it lacking.

Nothing much happened today. tomorrow is another day though so stayed tuned.. I might be back again tonight too.

hasta la vista. Pretend that was Arnold Schwarzenegger saying that and that will be your brush with fame for the day.

neurosis ~ catharsis