navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



where are all the pretty people

2000-11-02 - 16:04:08
You know as a whole I am not what you would call someone who loves any sort of physical exertion. I'll grant you that I used to ride a bike to work everyday 11 miles each way but other than that, I don't like it. Course I was a very clumsy child and very inept at group type sports at least that is how I saw it. I mean I could throw a ball I could catch a ball, but I didn't excel at it. So maybe inept is not the right word.

Anyway I just spent the last two hours riding around looking at people. Just riding back and forth through teh neighborhood. And I ahve to say there aren't that many pretty people around where I live. Okay so maybe that was a superficial observation, but superficially there aren't very many pretty people around where I live. I think classic beauty is a bit scarce these days. you have all this calendar girl, abercrombie & fitch look, (not in my neighborhood, as I said there it very little in the way of physical beauty where I live) but the classical beauty seems absent

The mall where I work is rather upscale and there are a boat load of pretty people and they all look like they stepped out of the latest Abercrombie and Fitch catalogue. Granted, superficially spekaing I would probably love to look like anyone of them. i guess you might say I am a bit superficial. Not very superficial. I mean I know the thing about inner beauty and the "looks aren't everything" storyline and I agree with it.

I don't know where I am going with this little entry. Just that there aren't very many pretty people in my neighborhood. I mean I got to the point where I was looking for pretty people. Not to gawk or think lascivious thoughts, but rather just to see them. Of course beauty is in the eye of the beohlder. Maybe I just have very particular tastes when it comes to beauty. Well actually I know I do.

So what it boils down to is what. the world is full of beautfiul people. I just can't see it. I'm a superficial slug.

Man that makes a person attractive doesn't it?

neurosis ~ catharsis