navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



a little sun in the morning

2000-11-02 - 08:12:23
There's something about pure unadulterated sunshine coming through your window that makes you want to go out and soak up the day. Granted you would have to wear an SPF40 to be on the safe side, but then soak up the day you could.

Its been raining here like crazy lately. Ever since I changed stores at work. I am at this other store, a small store that is about as fast as refrigerated syrup.

It was a very dry summer so i suppose we need the rain but still. Not driving but using my trusted steed, one has a tendency to soak up more than the cloudy sky and brooding temperament that seems to go with the possibility of more rain.

Don't get me wrong. I like playing in the rain sometimes. Its my frame of mind sometimes.

Have you ever seen Les Mis? When I was in London, I went to see it. We have this really nice theatre here in Fort Worth that brings many a fine production to town. I used to be of a mind that theatre....well yech....please that's for sissy men and women folk. I've grown since then. Now I enjoy it a great deal. But when I saw les Mis, I have to say it was one of the best theatre productions I have ever seen. COurse I saw it at the Palace theatre, where its been playing everyday for the last 15 years or so, so I think they have it down pat. But it was tremendous. Well I am listening to the soundtrack to it right now. Reliving it. if you have the opportunity to go, you should.

I'm off today and besides a lunch with one of the people at work I have nothing to do today. Well besides watching Friends tonight.

You know I have this theory. And you may think me odd, alas it is perhaps true. But if I am not watching it live and in person, you know along with the rest of the country then i feel like I am missing out. I know what you saying, taping it and watching it is the same. No no, my friend.

Watching it at night after a days work, just doesn't seem right.

Its like watching the Olympics after they have already happened and you know the outcome.

So there you have it. the AM entry. Chockful of goodness.

talk later

neurosis ~ catharsis