navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



rain rain go away and its raining again

2000-11-02 - 20:46:26
Nothing much to add. I think I said enough this afternoon to impress with oooohhhhs and aaaaahhhhhs all the possible readers who might venture here.

But i felt it necesary to tell you. that sunlight that was streaming through the window this morning has been replaced by, thats right, rain. Hip hip hurray. I think mother nature has something against me. She's always been rather fickled. Now I know that its true.

Not that I didn't get to enjoy the day as it was nice all day. lets just have the rain over with before I have to venture to work in the morning.

have any of you read, The Secret History by Donna tartt. If you haven't then you are missing out. Its really good. I am reading it again for the second time. It took her 8 years to write it. But the writing itself is wonderful. the story is pretty good too.

before that one I read Christopher Rice's, Anne Rice's son, first novel. It was pretty but you could tell it was a first novel. Not that it wasn't a good book but I think the main reason it was published was because of his mother. But it was good. Some people have breaks that enable them the opportunity to get things done. In this case it was a fairly good novel so there was no harm done.

Anne Rice's new book seems like it is good too. I haven't read it all yet but it starts out really good.

I am waiting for ER to start. I didn't think the Friends episode was very good. Last weeks was much better.

okay I've not much more to say.

I've been reading a number of other diary entries and I find that a number of people a great number of them are depressed. What is it that everyone is depressed about . Seriously. I mean you all have homes, food, shelter beds, even those of you who would prefer to sleep on the floor, and yet so many are a bit depressed for some reason. I don't know why.

Anyway. Tell me what you are depressed about. Is it because you don't have the life you want or dreamed about. What. Is life so bad.

I don't know. I don't think so. If you disagree, tell me why.

neurosis ~ catharsis