navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



its morning already

2000-11-02 - 12:16:36
So I am still here. Apparently I am just....what. I don't know, but i am here wondering why. I am listening to music that would depress mary poppins and yet I don't reach over and turn it off. I guess its just my frame of mind. A frame of mind I wasn't in a little while ago. Alas. Such is life.

You know once you leave behind teh angst filled existence of ones teenage years, one would think that these feelings would not perservere. Well boys and girls, i was wrong. Not that i am surprised. It is possible that I am a late bloomer, something I.ve even said out loud on occasion so it could very well be true.

I forgot to listen to see if my numbers were as teh say, the lucky winning numbers on the lottery. Okay I know what your thinking, gambling junky. no, that's not it at all. I just figured this was three dollars that I won't spend on junk food. Its really a diet incentive. Course if I actually do with the lottery, well i can buy all the junk food in the world. See everything has its drawbacks. Even winning $29 million. Granted if i win I certainly won't be pointing that out. course since I chose the cash option it'll probably only end up, (only he says) to be like 10 million. but its a sacrifice I can make.

What would you do with 10 million dollars.

I mean really. would you give it away. Not all of it of course, that would be madness. I mean 10 million. Granted to some people say Tom cruise or Jim Carrey who make twice that on a single movie I suppose it would be chump change. But me, living on a bookstore retail wage....well you see the difference don't you. I would not quit my job of course. madness you say, you certainly don't need the discount. But still I like my job. Books get under your skin. or at least mine. My living room can attest to that.

But anyway 10 million, what would you spend it on.

I know I would give some of it to some people, relatives and such. Buy my mom a real nice house and provide for my nephew and nephew to be. I found out that I have another nephew on the way. Keegan, that's my first nephew, is the most adorable little kid in the whole world and he loves his uncle. And that's the way it should be. The one thing that children should always know from whoever is in their lives, is that they are loved. Once upon a time I didn't feel that way in my life. Its a depressing thought to have and an even more depressing existence.

whatelse. I would travel. See England and Europe all over again and in style, slow and easy. If you haven't been, i say go, even if you have to take a tour. the tours are just like appetizers anyway, to see what you really want, to wet your appetite for the big course. But go!

I would buy me a house, a big house where in the event that someone and her duaghter felt the need to come and pay me a visit and stay well there would be plenty of room.

I'd ofcourse put a lot of it away. For those proverbaial rainy days.

I would love to start a publishing house. that would be cool.

okay, well now that all the dreaming is over and teh reality has set in,....I won 5 whole dollars. looks like another day another dollar.

Well it appears as though i have run out of anything truly inspired to write. And if you're thinking, what on here is truly inspired so far. I would have to say, I know. I agree. Alas its just me.

neurosis ~ catharsis