navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



nothing but the humdrum existence of a mere mortal

2000-11-04 - 23:37:37
Saturday, come and gone

alas time flies when you're having fun.

I must have missed the fun, but this week went by FAST.

Don't think i got anything productive done.

The diary thing has gone well so far. its been a whole 5 days and I haven't missed a day. that's pretty good.

Today was pretty booring. Work was unusually pleasant. Not that it isn't pleasant most of the time, but it was rather smooth sailing today. I love working the day shift and hate wroknig the night shift. And since I have been at this store its been mostly day shifts. That's good.

Melissa should be coming home from her week in the Hill country. i hope I get to tlak to her soon. I go through withdrawals after so long. I think the only reason I haven't yet, is because I know she hasn't been available.

Its good to be in the know.

Hmmm, what else.

I'm not ill anymore.

Courser yesterday I did eat almost a whole pizza last, night, a large no less. Ate the whole thing except one piece. it was Papa Johns Pizza. Which is really good. Pepperoni, Sausage and Mushroom with extra cheese. But I hadn't eaten all day because my stomach was hurting and that muscle was acting up. So I couldn't help myself.

Anyway all better today.

I feel like I should have more to say.

There is this little girl who comes to the bookstroe all the time. Irritates the hell out of me. Her mom home schools her, if thats what you want to call it, cuz her mother works at the mall and she brings her daughter up with her to work and then her daughter roams the mall for hours on end and unfortunately for us she likes to come to the bookstore. Well she was at the store all day almost. it seemed like all day. But I more or less got to yell at her today,sounding facetious, but meaning every word. Telling her to get out and all this other stuff. But i can sound like I mean it since we have customers in the store. SO all the other customers are just laughing along as if I am playing, when in actuality I do want her to get out. Sounds mean and calloused but all i gotta say is where do you live and I'll send her your way for a bit.

I'll probably see her tomorrow too. She's all but threatened me with the fact. So yippee for me, huh.

okay, so that's it. Nothing great and wonderful to fill you in on really.

talk later

P.S. if you haven't already done so, go read haikuboy's diary journal. He's very entertaining. If I did it right, there should be a link to him at the bottom of the page on the old entries list.

neurosis ~ catharsis