navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Voted

2000-11-07 - 12:32:42
So I voted. The democratic process in action. Granted I didn't have my voters regristration card and so I didn't know my precinct and I already told you what a fruitful attempt it was to connect online. Well teh phone number to find your polling station was just as busy all circuits were busy. So then I went to the closest city hall to find out where i was supposed to vote. But without my card to say what precinct I was in....well needless to say that didn't work. Then I went down to the closest polling location and said "I'd like to vote. So I stood in the short line and told the person my situation. they pulled out the trusty map after finding out that I wasn't on their list of voters and then they told me where to go....to vote that is.

SO I go where I am supposed to go and vote and I am not on their list either. Well then they had me fill out this form that more or less said that I was not on their registrated voters list for my address and proceeded to vote my conscience. It was a rather tedious little process I have to tell you.

I was the 220th voter of the day at my particular polling station

then I ventured back home and here I am.

A bit chilled, a bit damp, but happy I did my civic duty.

Other than that, this is all you get in the way of an entry

neurosis ~ catharsis