navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Voting and internet addicts

2000-11-08 - 09:37:49
Man was that an election or what. There has never been an election so lcose in the history of the United States. Are these guys sweating it or what. I am sure that they are. And I can just imagine the fear that they are going through thinking what would happen if there is a deep concentrated effort into looking into the election results. I mean there is so much voter fraud going on. It makes me wonder just how many of those voters are actually alive, not to mention american citizens. I was up til the wee hours of the morning, aka 3:15 am, to get the final results and alas here it is past 9:00 and they are still not calling any official results. its kind of scary. Less that 20,000 votes between the winner and the loser. its enough to cause a person to lose a pound or two just waiting.

Staying up all night your body has to work that much longer to stay alert. i had hoped by the time I woke up I would have a new president. And truth be told they are both good men. Powerful men. And both will be working with a congress that must work together to do any major legislation. Anyway at the present time they are still waiting for Florida. although during the wee hours of the morning Gore pulled ahead with the popular vote when last I'd heard Bush had all of 20,000 extra votes not Gore has a surplus of 200,000 A miniscule margin by oday standards

Anyway it is fascinating.

However the vote ends up, it'll be thrilling indeed.

I found this really cool place online for my webcam. I had decided to get a webcam because the love of my life had gotten one and well how could I refuse. But I couldn't find a place that seemed viable enough. but then, lo and behold, www.camarades.com came into my area of knowledge. The place is addicting. You would think that reading the inner most thoughts and reflections of complete strangers would be c aptivating enough, but to sit and watch complete strangers who in all likelihood were doing the exact same thing, well its oddly curious and kinda cool.You should go and see it and if you have a webcam, then come on down. join this strange group of voyeurs. Heck your practically a voyeur already if you are reading this. if you figure out who i am, then you can look into my world. But I am incognito.... insert diabolical laughter here.

Gotta work at 1:00 man i can't wait. that has to be the worst shift on the planet. And retail, well truthfully it doesn't make things any better. Expecially now that Christmas is about to pounce.

Any of you people do that ebay thing. Talk about another addiction. I have bought a few things, but to look and see just what kind of things are available. I mean there were listings for over 8,121 Beatles items. Beatles are big right now anyway but still. Stephen King, my literary idol....i know what you might be thinking and if you haven't really read him, then you really don't know. When it comes to the craft of writing, he is phenomenal. He can write. you may not like the topics of his pen, but he can do it well. But he had well over 2,000 items available to bid on.

I've bought some antique fans, several books, and a miscellaneous group of other things but it can be addicting too. i can't imagine though, people doing their christmas shopping on ebay. Well I can but still. I can't

So anyway, what to talk about now.

I don't know. I am at a lossl... I'll talk at you later this evening if all goes well. I am off again tomorrow so who know what the world will bring.

Oh in case you're wondering it is raining again today. It rain a little bit last night, but today boys and girls we may get a little sleet. Possible snow flurries. Oh boy!@

neurosis ~ catharsis