navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



two days of cheese nips and Dr Pepper

2000-11-10 - 24:53:12
This entry is chockful of boring tidbits that you got to miss out on first hand. I know a great number of you are quite disappointed, but let me reassure you that my life these past two days have been as mundane and ordinary as ever. Worse probably

Apparently i missed talking to Melissa (Mel) by a couple of minutes today. needless to say that just bummed me out.

The weather was actually great today. COurse that makes up for the crappy weather we've had for the last week and a half or longer. Course guess what, its coming back again tomorrow. DO you hear my enthusiasm. Yes i know rain is a good thing, but still. I hate it sometimes. I like no rain and blue skies. What a baby, huh?

Anyway. I told you about the webcam place right. I swear I have spent too much time looking into the lives of complete strangers.

And who knows how it is affecting me.

The other night I was eating my cheese nips and doing shots of Vodka and vanilla, (Entertainment weekly apparently says it is in so I had to try it and see) and you know what it tastes pretty good. Course I have a low alcohol tolerance so it only takes like two shots to make me a happy fellow. And that's all I need is a little silly happiness with a camera on. next thing you know I am trying to communicate with whoever might have been watching with paper and a big black marker. Eventually after it got boring, ( I think the shots wore off) I just stopped and watched tv. Friends was on. I alway try to catch my Friends episodes.

Anyway if you have a webcam, you should go there and get on so that you too can stare and be stared at. Course I did have someone asking me to show him my feet. And I'm thinking....uhhhh, there just feet. Eventually I just quit talking to him. the last thing I need is to be someones fetish.

SO that's what I have been doing for the last day and half. That and waiting to see who our next president is going to be. Is that fun stuff or what?

So you see, you really didn't miss much. My days off were wasted time.

I did talk to Jennifer. She lives in Austin and is probably my second most favorite person in all the world. of course number one would be the love of my life, Mel, but shouldn't that go without saying. Anyway it being said is just reaffirming. grin. Anyway Jennifer is one of my oldest Firends. We go way back. You would like her. Well I know the guys would like her. the ladies tend to be very jealous of her. She has this sirenous quality. And while I am not immune I have built up an immunity through the years. IMHO I can tell you that she is very beautiful sweet and giving to a fault sometimes. No I will not be giving phone numbers or anything so don't even ask. And think the only reason I didn't succumb to the sirenous quality is because my heart was elsewhere and remains so. Not only that, but I'm not her type. I know someone as nice and giving and generous and intelligent and witty how can I not be anyone's type? Alas it is one of the great mysteries of live. All this and yet. Apparently I must not be very charismatic......

anyway enough introspection. I reckon I ought to mosey on. I have to open in the morning.

So I will talk at you all later. What else is there for me to say anyway.

Hope all is well.

later

neurosis ~ catharsis