navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Another day in the life of....

2000-11-12 - 19:21:41
Ahhh what a difference a day makes. Or at least that's the saying. Course today seems an awful lot like yesterday and teh day before than and if I play my cards right, i am pretty sure that tomorrow will be sufficiently similar that I won't even need to put an entry into this little diary.

Course what fun would that be.

Not that I have any incredible details that will enlighten the world or anything. Quite the contrary I seem to be sailing through my own personal doldrums. not that I'm complaining, sometimes slow and easy is good.

As you may well know, we still don't have an official President Elect. Apparently at work, I am a republican in a den of democrats. Well besides Irene who is a republican as well. I'll be the first to say that democrats in and of themselves are good people and they do have good ideas just like republican, but I just lean towards the republican conservative ideals. I have this ideal, that i got from watching the West Wing, that these people who are running the country are doing it for the good of the country and not for personal benefits. Patriots and Americans. Like every group of people there are those who are in it for themselves, for the power and the prestige, but I hope the majority of them are in it for us, the people. I just saw my first full episode of West Wing about three weeks ago and in it, the democrats hire the republican columnist who at the end of the episode defends the democrats to her colleagues in such a manner as I described. And I was instantly enamoured with the show.

I try to keep from watching too much tv only because it seems to suck the time from the day. Like right now, the Simpson are playing in the bqackground in the other room and I am trying my hardest to not pay attention. And then there is Malcolm in the Middle a hilarious show. But I have to watch The practice cuz that show just rules.

Anybody reading this, do you know that tune that they play on the commercial for eToys.com. Is it from something or is it an original jingle. Cuz man I love that tune!

Okay I've babbled on incessantly over nothing much so I will let you all go.

Hope all is well with whomever is reading this. As I have decided through the law of averages if things are bad there bound to get better, right. Eventually

okay I'm outta here for now. opefully something delightful will happen to me in the next couple of hours that I can fill you in on. otherwise its just another day.

Later

PS, She's online. We're about to play Spades at AOL. which is good. I'd rather have a nice long conversation about nothing in particular but any time is a good time for seeing her. I'll fill you in later

neurosis ~ catharsis