navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



if you've read cereal boxes, then this is a step down on the excitement scale

2000-11-20 - 01:05:34
So the movie was good. It was, as they say in the current vernacular, "a chick flick, but it was good. The romantic in me enjoyed it a great deal. And I have to admit that often times there is more romantic in me than anything else.

I don't know if that is a good thing or not. SOmetimes it doesn't feel like a good thing at all. Sometimes I wonder where the guy in me is. Like guys are supposed to act and feel and think and be a certain way. And I wonder why I don't oftentimes fit the mold. I know that we are all individuals and that stereotypes aside we are all the same and we are all different. But most of the time I feel different. Unique. So anyway I enjoyed the movie in the capacity that it was a romantic chick flick. It made Jennifer cry but she cries at all the movies. So what can i say. We had fun though. She and I tend to be kindred spirits when it comes to matters of the heart. She gets to hear about Mel and I get to hear about her love interests. Currently its a singer guy she knows. We are going to his concert on Thanksgiving night over in Dallas. it ought to be fun.

What else can I tell you. I was hoping to try and make my entries a bit more thorough, more in depth but today's entry seems to have failed that except that there is more stuff that bores than ever.

Alas the drawback of a diary. no guarantee that it'll be great literature. Quite to the contrary there is every possibility that it will be a monotonous long painful read that only the strongest can survive. And that is what the pinning ceremony is for. Tonight of course there is no pinning ceremony because like you I've had to endure reading this entry and have suffered too emotionally to reward anyone for living through the experience, even second hand.

so there you have it. Hopefully tomorrow will be filled with excitements galore. Not holding my breath as all that I have planned so far is for my groceries to arrive around 2:00.

exciting huh.

bye for now

neurosis ~ catharsis