navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the day after as he listens to the eToys commerical tune in his head

2000-11-24 - 17:27:29
Okay, I know I said I wasn't wanting to go to my mother's to take care of the animals. but she got a brand new computer. That's like dangling chocolate in front of a chocoholic. I couldn't help myself.

Work was about as grand as can be expected the day after Thanksgiving. Actually it wasn't bad at all. It wasn't busy, but it wasn't slow. It wasn't just right either so I don't know how to exactly describe it. It just wasn't bad.

I got a raincheck at bestbuy to buy me a laptop. I can't wait. its going to be so very cool. Only 499.00 but of course i will have to have MSN as my service provider. Which ain't no big deal either, Cuz well aol has done wonders for me lately. If you don't read the sarcasm, I am going to have to resort to italics. While I don't mind that so much ,you have to type all teh extra html and well my html skills are a bit lacking even though italics and so forth are pretty easy.

Other than this bright an insightful bit of business, not much has happened. About to enter day two of turkey consumption. Mom was supposed to go down to visit her brother's in Houston, but apparently she has decided against that. Good in that i don't have to worry about riding to work in the rain tomorrow. Another day of retail i am looking forward to I can tell you right now.

I hope those of you who are reading aren't too upset with the content these last two days. Its even boring to my standards. Not that I ahve high standards, but still. Somebody shoot hte yawn right out of me please.

the good thing is, Haikuboy will be back soon and there will be quality diary reading available once again.

speaking of haikuboy, a haiku

bland wasted paper/alas fortune smiles on me/i don't have to read.

see even the haiku is boring.

okay I will go for the time being. When mom drifts off to sleep tonight perhaps I will have an event or two to brighten up this entry.

Also I might have done a dumb thing. I gave her the url to my webcam. Not the swiftest thing to do. What if I am sitting around naked. Not that I do that by the way so fret not. you will be spared. But sometimes I fall asleep reading with it on. Not that she is ever awake after I am. She just now got the computer so it will be awhile before she is savvy enough to venture to the site. But i say that now, wait until she finds it and sees me in my underwear. Okay so they'll be boxers, but still.

Okay I should go. I smell the frangrance of fresh warm turkey, or at least warm.

Hope you all had a good thanksgiving. If not, well there's another family gathering holiday coming up in about a month that you can work doubly hard at to make wonderful.

Cna't wait , can you?

I'm outta here.

The official pinning ceremony has been postponed this evening as the pins in the back of the ribbons have been found to be rusted. For your health, I refuse to even attempt shoving those sharp little suckers through anything that might possibly come into contact with flesh. the last thing I need is for you to all have to have tetanus shots. OUCH.

until later

me

neurosis ~ catharsis