navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



just as pathetic if you read it a second time

2000-11-26 - 01:11:21
Does anybody know how many days it is until Summer. Its cold in here and cold outside and cold everywhere. And the sad thing is i was looking forward to the cold about 6 months ago when it was too damn hot. But then I had a pool to dive into and keep cool. Now I can't exactly dive into a heated pool. that would be too easy wouldn't

okay is this stupid or what.

I am reading this one persons diary online and then I sign his guestbook and then i am reading the other entries and Isee that one of this persons friends has signed it several times saying how wonderful he is and the next thing I know I am writing this other friend telling her I hope she is being as supportive to him as she seems like she is because he really looks to her support, not so much that he seems to believe it all teh time, but he still looks to it ans he is constantly mentioning her in his entries. So I don't know why I go out of my way to probably offend the hell out of her (which after she replied to my email telling me how angry it made her, which I can understand) So what made me do that. Imean i was just saying the other day that i don't know any of these people that meet or rather in this case read and the next thing I am writing someone who does know the person and telling them i hope that they are sincere in their affections. Am i full of shit or what. Anyway she put me in my place where I belong and I sent her an apology actually two since I couldn't remember if I hit the send button or not so i wrote another one only to see both of them show up. needless to say I am going to keep my nose out of other peoples business, not their diaries mind you, just their business. Or rather I won't try to take part in them.

So work was an interesting experience today. I worked from 2 - 10:30. the worst shift on the planet if you ask me, and you aren't but still.

For the last trhee hourse we had a rocking 26 customers So we sat around all night and talked about, well what it boils down to is me. I'm not one to divulge things about myself, (he says thinking ironically that he is writing all of this into an online diary.) But people who know me, or think they do, know that I am a bit reserved when it comes to talking about what's on the inside. Well I was really talking about that, but more the milestones, the highlight tour as it were. you know the exciting things. it wasn't al ong conversation. grin. But i did tell her about my trips to Chicago by train, my trip to england and europe. My other places I lived besides texas, my love life as it were. Not much in the way of activity there. Alas. What else

oh I talked to brian and his brother Doug. they are the two munchkins, who happen used to live in the apartments where I live. this is probably the most boring apartments on the continent. they probably have a more joyous time in retirement homes. its really sad. But these two teenagers lived her, or rather their dad did and they sort of adopted me and started calling me uncle andy. (i hate the name andy, just in case you are wondering, and nobody calls me that but my brothers and my mom, everyone else, I'm andrew. So they call me uncle andy. And they are the coolest little kids, i call them that, but they aren't that little. Anyway they called me this morning before I went to work. they sort of livened the place up here when they were in town. they would come over and watch movies, eat all my food and drink all my dr pepper and really make a nuisance of themselves. But it was fun. I think its the maturity level thing again.

Okay, I thinkthat really is all for the time being. I know this diary thing is probably about as enlightening as reading a box of captain crunch, but trust me, it'll get better. It has too. right?

let's keep our fingers crossed.

the pinning ceremony this evening has been postponed due to the previously mentioned fingers crossed scenario. And so I am unable to press in the pins.

night

~andrew,

neurosis ~ catharsis