navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



meet george, my new computer

2000-11-30 - 09:30:49
what a difference a day makes, just 24 little hours. You would think nothing much could happen in such a short time span, but you would be wrong. nationscould rise and crumble, men of power could be made or broken, i could be typing on a brand new laptop computer. oaky so the scale may be a bit off but still in the scheme of my things, this is BIG stuff. I aM ON TOP OF THE WORLD. New toys really make things easy. especially mobile type toys that you can bring with you where ever you go. Ican hear the envy oozing from your pores and let me just say, green is not a pretty color on you.

okay yesterday turned out to be afairly decent day. Work was almost great. Imean the devil child was not present. My JIF peanut butter was returned to me unharmed, although I will tell you that retribution is still in the wind so you might want to lay low. Apparently the jennifer, she of the ransom note for my jif, discovered the whereabouts of her backstreet boys rollingstone mag. And decided, rightly so, that it wouldbe prudent to keep it in a safe place. Alas there is no such place in my work abode. I know it like I know books. Easily discovered, okay truth be told I happened upon them by accident, but still I found them. And put them safely away for security reason. Imean imagine the ramifications had someone else stumbled upon this fivesome just alying there. Why someone could have easily purchased them right out from under the poor lass. SO I did the only civil thing. tis true. Now they are safely hidden away from the prying eyes of customers.

let me see what else. Went to the movies with Carolyn.

We saw Charlie's Angels and let me tell you something, when Cameron Diaz is walking out of the ocean with that wetsuit draping open like it was, with that taut stomach glistening, I can honestly say it was prudent that I cross my legs. I mean I was in mixed company. Sheesh. What are they trying to do to me there. You know they're already hard at work on the sequel.

THen we went to Walmart, where anything can be purchased for the right coin. I just bought some candy for the christmas baskets (well truthfully there going to be in bahs this year) that I am making for the my female co-workers. The select few. Its a tradition now. I don't know why, I do it one year, you know its liek a grab bag of goodies, chocolate, scented candles, sparkling grape juices, wine glasses, and a present selected especially for whoever is getting whichever bag. Yeah I know, I'm a great boss. What can I say. But 5 bags this year, cuz I more or less work at 2 stores. So far I've spent almost $150 on just the stuff. granted 5 ways its not that bad, but still. I just bnought a new computer for goodness sakes. grin.

then I came home and watched teh world of strangers unfold before my very eyes. it was eye opening teh things you can see at WEBCAM SITE It's kinda scary really. I mean I saw things that would curl your hair and should be on one of the x-rated sites. Now don't you go rushing on over there. you bunch of peeping toms. Its like sodom and gomorrah (sp) out there. COurse there area lot of just normal looking people staring at the computer and not doing anything more than playing on the computer and talknig to people, so don't think the palcde is a den of iniquity, I mean my cam is there so how bad could it be. You know how exciting my life is.

Then I've been trying to discover all teh joys and thrills of this new bad boy computer of mine. Its the coolest thing right now. I don't know how long it will last but I am sure it will be a good long while.

Today unliek teh rest of you lucky dogs who will be sitting aorund watching Friends at 7 o'clock I will be up at the bookstore at a stupid autographing with Bill GOldberg. Any of you wrecstling fans out there want an autogrpahed book, you just let me know and I will put one aside for you. no big deal really. They are up in the air right now about just how many people they are expecting. so I will be missing my favorite shows. Don't tell me what happens or I might just write areally boring entry tomorrow just to spite you.

no this is not the really boring entry. It may seem like it but its not. But if you are bored, perhaps a little excursion will do you some good.

Where do you want to go next?

(hopefully the links will work)

Don't say I don't provide all kinds of good places to go and such. I don't guarantee any sort of excitement factor though.

That hollywood stock exchange is a really cool site. Especially if you like movies. Its liek a real stock market. I'm almost wholly invested in Julia Roberts and the future Harry Potter movie. Its cool. And addicting too.

okay I gotta go get ready for one of those exhilerating days. So you take care of yourselves and don't do anything that I wouldn't do. Okay that doesn't leave you much to do so go wild!

Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis