navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



then there were none, hours left in the day, that is. this day is over

2000-12-01 - 03:50:38
you know you wouldn't believe it by the looks of him, but Bill Goldberg, the wrestler from WCF was actually a very kind and giving person, or so he appeared. I guess we can all appear to be things that we're not, but he seemed extremely genuine and very outgoing and friendly to all these people who waitied in line for hours to have him sign a book. I was happily surprised by his demeanor and attitude toward everyone involved in the event. He was gracious with the kids, courteous to everyone. All in all I was half tempted to buy the book. The fact that i would never read it kept me from buying it.

A couple of months ago I worked an autographing with jesse Ventura and he too turned out to be a very genuine individual. Or so it seemed. he seemed a little more standoffish, but when you have to travel with bodyguards and worry about death threats because your the governor, well that might tend to raise a little shields. I mean we had to make sure that no one carried bags or anything up to him where he was signing books and everything. And police and state troopers not to mention troopers from his state were there as well as some of the pinkerton detectives too.

The coolest person I think I ever met at an autogrpahing was Charleton heston. When I say cool I mean, I guess famous. I mena everyone knows Charlton heston. Course he looked rather worn with age. I don't know if that's because he lived a hard live or what, buthe looked on in years. My mom showed up for that autographing and continued trying to talk to him even after she got his autographing. She wouldn't leave him alone. I was almost embarrassed. But I mean to her he was all those great characters he played. So I can understand her aw a little. If Stephen King ever showed up at my store I would probably just stand there, slackjawed, drool dripping unnoticed from my lower lip, like I was prematurely released from a psyche ward.The whole day was more or less wasted on this event.

I say wasted the chance of that being true are slim. because we did get to schmooze with Cheryl from the home office and she was very kind and seemed rather impressed with our efforts and the with us in general. Which is always a good thing.

Other than that, nothing wonderful happened that is truly a dear diary moment. I need a dear diary moment.

I haven't been working on my dream experiemnt but I've noticed that when I take melatonin, i dream and sleep really deep so perhaps I'dd do that tonight and tell what dreams I brew up tomorrow morning.

My laptop is being difficult with me and is starting to piss me off. Not too terribly but enough that I want to think about throwin it. But I am going to give it the beneifit of the doubt and pretend that its just that one web page that is making it do that. Course once I wasn't even at the webpage. So we'll see.

I'll keep you posted.

I guess that about does it for me.

So since there wasn't anything too exciting perhaps a little web cruising to make up for the lack of content.

Where do you want to go next?

(hopefully the links will work)

I'll try to have some new ones tomorrow. These are probably getting boring. I was going to put a wrestling one on there, you know for the benefit of Bill Goldberg, my waldenbooks brush with fame, but decided against it. if i am going to have a brush with fame, i weould rather it be me that was the famous one.

The only brush with fame I've ever had is one year we had this sudden snow storm and all the road were snowy and I had to go to work so I get my trusty steed and am pedalling my cold little butt to work and I'm going down Rufe Snow and this guy steps out in the road and I'm think what the heck is this crazy person doing stepping out in the middle of the road and so I swerve a little to avoid running him down in the snow and he gets bath in my path and I sweve back the other way and he gets back in my path. And it turned out to be photographer for the paper and he has apparently been taking my picture. Now you can imagine my surprise, here I am plaster with snow flakes, I look like frosty the snowman on a schwinn, (it was an earlier model) the next morning theres me in black and white covered with snow pedalling to work. I had people bringing me that picture for 6 months after. It was hilarious.

but right now I'm ready for a shot of vodka and bed. The vodka is medicinal i feel a cold coming on. Its right there in the sinus area, and Cheryl was sick when we picked her up and prgoressed to worse as the day aged. So I am sure I picked it up. Its just a hint of it but still I feel it coming and I need to nip it in the bud.

I'll talk to you folks later

me

neurosis ~ catharsis