navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Zestfully Clean

2000-12-07 - 15:48:13
I don't know what got into me. Firghtening really if you think about it. I got more done in 6 hours than most slackers try to strive for in a month.

First things first, one must have priorities, i went and registered for some classes. As I mentioned in the trusty a.m. entry I am taking Philosophy, Ethics, and a Psyche class on Personality. Byt the end of next semester I shoud be ready to assist in any psycho-social problem the wrold has to offer. granted I would have to advise you not to take any of my advise for I am surely not qualified to be paid for any advice given. Perhaps I could be one of the psych people who just listens and says "And how does that make you feel?" they get lots of money you know.

Then after a quick and almost painfree payment of $320 plus another $60 for two of the 5 books I will be needing, I was on my way b ack home thinking to myself just how much fun I am bound to have come 8:00 in the morning every Tuesday and Thursday. Do you see me jumping up and down with excitement and glee in my eyes.

With these classes in mind, esecially the philosophy class, I was pondering about life, you know life in general, those ups and downs, the hazards of our mortality and what makes us and I conversed with myself.

life is like a test.....no matter what answwers you give, you can't fail. Its not a 'mark a, b, c, d, or e type of test, because in life all the answers can be right or they all can be wrong. conversing in my head sounded a lot better 4 hours ago when i was thinking this stuff. But the truth of the matter is, no matter what we do in life, it is still life, right. And to get a passing grade, well you just try your hardest to do the best you can. And when you don't try your hardest, its not that you failed, its just that you were hoping there was a big grade curve. Actually this is all just the ramblings of someone happy to be back in school. I know. There is something wrong with me, but learning, and it doesn't matter what, except math, I abhor math, but i'll learn it, but learning no matter what, is incredible. Not only does it add to what you know, but it adds to who you are.

Anyway, after registering I went up to the mall in hopes of doing a little Christmas shopping. I am the worst shopper on the planet. No, I am. I looked high and lo and every where in between, but what did I get. Nothing. Well unless you count the big pile of books that I put aside for myself to buy on employee appreciation day. But those are for me. The worst shopper on the planet. COurse i guess it would be better if I knew what to get people. I have no clue.

After a useless 2 hours of that, I had lunch with MS Baker. We went to Steak and Ale, where I had the best steak burger with provolone cheese and bacon on it that you will ever have. And then I had a salad too, with a Dr Pepper, naturally. My stomach is rather content at the moment i can tell you that.

Then I came home and went on a cleaning frnezy. Remember when i said frightening, well it is.

Look what I got cleaned


What I got done today:

kitchen

living room

vacuum

dishes

laundry

bathroom


can you imagine my surprise. i guess the sunshine did me good. The rest of the day looks like a bore in comparison. But I'm willing to live with it and carry on like a good little trooper.

I started reading this book at the bookstore that I have at home here but haven't had the opportunity to pick it up. Now i have to go and pick up where i left off. So if you'll excuse me, I better be off. I'll probably post another entry this evening, just to let you see just how boring my evening was. the one bright spot being @ 7:00 pm central time, when

FRIENDS Comes on. That'll be the highlight. Apparently Phoebe doesn't know how to ride a bike. I'm laughing already.

So for now, this will be all.

If you have a momentBless My Guestbooks

And then go

OR

Some blatant plugs for me or places I might go, or that come to my mailbox.

(hopefully the links will work)

Read me later

~andrewhobbs

neurosis ~ catharsis