navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



It just plain sucks

2000-12-07 - 04:04:44
okay, its true, I spend way to much time on this thing. No really I do. If its not reading the diaryland diaries, course i only read a select few so that's good, but then theres just Instant messaging with friends, watching webcam and the boring things going on in other peoples life. Truth be told I am not the most boring person on the planet. I know what you're thinking, but believe, my diary reads like the next Indiana Jones movie compared to some of the people i have see on line. COurse then there are those people who do things online i wouldn't do in the privacy of my own home, well maybe but I certainly would not let every Joe Schmo from Kokomo who had access to a webcam site to watch. Truthfully its frightenings stuff what you can see online.

Today was a boring day as far as day goes. This morning after a invigorating ride to work, my heart thanked me profusely by pounding heavily in my chest and my lungs ached with gratitude for all the frigid air i inhaled on the way to work as well. Ached being the operative word here. Once I got to work it was the same old thing. Had a visit from someone from the homeoffice. A rather friendly lady who said all nice things about our kiosk which is always a good thing. Then the rest of the day was uneventful. Irene brought me a huge hefty bag of salted peanuts. Well I say huge they were still in their shells so its not like there were too many peanuts. I have a tendency, if given the opportunity to eat and eat those things until the next day i regret it, terribly. The first time i ate a can of nuts, okay I did eat a pizza and drank two liters of Dr Pepper too, but I had the worst stomache I one might possibly imagine. But that's whol 'nother me. I've turned over a new leave. And have learned to know, when enough is enough. I even went so far as to leave them at work, just to be on the safe side.

After work I rode my sorry butt back to the ol' homestead and have done not a damn ting the rest of the evening.

You know its amazing how different things can be in less than a week.

Last week the sky was blue the trees were filled with an abundance of autumnal leaves and they were beautiful. Today the sky was grey the leaves were all over the place and many of the trees were bare. It was sort of sad

Its amazing how many colors they change to, the leaves. You wouldn't think that green can change to all those colors but they do. Course today they were all a bit dim and pale compared to last week.

i really don't have much more to say. i am completely disgusted with my diary efforts over the last couple of days. I hope the opportunity presents itself that my life will gain a little more momentum and excitement. I might have to reread some of these things and how terrible will I feel then?

So I go leaving you to ponder, just why in the name of all that is good did you sit thorugh this crappy, and i do mean crappy, diary entry. It just plain sucks!

neurosis ~ catharsis