navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



if i can quote every character on FRIENDS at one time or another "ohhhhhhh myyyyyyy gaaaaaaawwwwwwwd"

2000-12-09 - 11:12:54
I really shouldn't venture too often out and about through diaryland in search of reading material. Hell I've got enough books in my apartment for a small library, what is it that I need from diaryland. Granted there is some amazing writing out there, not in the sense that I'd buy it, though some of the writing has such a wonderful voice. But I stumbled upon yet another persons diaryland (actually its located at diary-x.com, but it started at diaryland) and i enjoyed it a great deal. Not so much for what it was about, although its amazing sometimes how everyday life, if presented in a readable form, can be compelling. and it was. Anyway, mundane mania (link below) is really bitchin, dude! Okay maybe bitchin' isn't the right word, but its very readable and personal and for some reason to me at least compelling. Those of you with better than thou attitudes about right and wrong, should just skip over this first paragraph.

okay let me refer to my notes as to what happened today. I had to write stuff down while I was at work this morning so I wouldn't forget any of it. At the time it seemed pertinent.

Sunrise amazingly bright and beautiful....beautiful morning....taking out garbage playing in the fallen leaves behind in the corridor along the mall corridor.....feel like a 12 year. wondering how many 12 year olds would find simple joy in playing in a pile of leaves....devil child makes her evil appearance....she's 12, want to bury her in leaves and maybe 6 feet of dirt too.....

Okay a cool thing.....I got the new Dean Koontz book today at work. It doesn't go on sale until the 26th but the publisher published special limited editions for the booksellers to read before hand, to help with sells. I love Koontz. His horror and suspense is top notch. He's no Stephen King, but who is? (except for a while when King was going through his female in peril streak that I was losing interest) I liked Koontz alot. I thikn that was when I started reading heavily in the fantasy novels. I still haven't had the opportunity to really get into C.D> Payne's Revolting Youth. Long time readers, okay long time referring to the whole month and 9 days I've been writing this diaryland journal, know how much i liked the first one, Youth in revolt, and i have started Revolting Youth, but I haven't been inspired to read much of late. Which is odd since I've bought like 15 books in the last month. And I think I've read maybe one of them so far. I'm starting a lending library.

I told a girl at work about diaryland and she started her a diary here too. I'm wondering whether or not I should have done that. Not that I was planning on saying anything detrimental to her person, but now I can't. hehehe

This entry is about as interesting as a phone book. that's my problem with reading good diaries, mine seem to pale in comparison. that depresses me. Not that I am writing to the multitudes or anything, but still those few who amble on in ought to be entertained, if only mildly.

Last night my upstairs neighbor seemed to have a falling out with her boyfriend. Scared the hell out of me though. I was just about to slip into an easy unconsciousness when the next thing you know I hear this horrible sound like someone is falling down the stairs. And I hear this girl (apparently her name is Molly) start to cry and I hear this guy talking very loudly about how she was trying to "spare him" and so forth. I don't know if she fell down the stairs or running down the stairs or what, but my heart was running a mile a minute. They had a couple of misunderstandings before and this guy must be a real asshole. I'm always at a loss when a man thinks he is being such a "man" when he hits a lady......Anyway after he wasa through with all his macho posturing and yelling he sped away in his truck while I listened to her cry through my ceiling. I didn't get back to sleep for another hour. Pissed me off cuz I did have to open this morning and as you all might be aware of, morning comes way too early.

I did a little research about that dream I remembered and the most memorable part of it were those red (water)balloons and so I looked up balloons and either things are looking up or I am in dire need of some sex. you know if I am about to have some sex, I guess things would be looking up, huh?

Okay this is too excruciating.

I'm gonna let you off easy.

Those of you who didn't watch FRIENDS, tonight's episodes were The one where Ross is upset about the anniv of his first time with his ex-wife, and rachel is upset because she didn't think she had any "magic beans" until the girls happen upon G. stephanopolous's pizza. ross ends up going to a hockey game only to be beamed by the puck and has to go to the doctor.

the 10:00 ep. was the one where phoebe's old singing partner, (previously singing jingles) comes back and want to get back with phoebe, only to sell her out with a smelly cat commercial jingle. And Chandler dates the girl with no leg (joey dated her before but accidently through her fake leg in the fire)

DIARYLAND JOURNALS I READ

May every bird miss you car.

g'nite peeps

neurosis ~ catharsis