navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



When billboards explode

2000-12-12 - 08:04:24
Winter Weather Alert: It is Kick My Ass Cold outside.....with a big chance of snow and other frozen precipitation!

This free script provided by

Website

Abstraction


It is kick my ass cold outside. I wonder if I'll have the energy to write another entry before my body freezes into a statue, similar to the one jack nicholas he plays golf stupid Jack Nicholson turns into at the end of the shining. Certainly people don't want to read about that, especially at the beginning of an entry. It's a little morbid, don't you think. Plus you're not really in the mood to write anything anyway. Yesterday all you did all day was stare at teh computer screen. Not just this one, but on your laptop at work, thinking, what could I possibly put in here....

Hi everybody,......okay hey you, faithful reader. you'll have to forgive the inner discussion there. I'm wondering just what I might have to add to this tome of my life at the moment. I'm kinda in one of those blase moments in my life. they come every now and then,when I have to wonder what its all about. i keep wondering how many of us are destined for greatness and how many more of us are destined for mediocrity. I'll be the first to admit that I would love to be destined for greatness, but I wouldn't mind mediocrity either. WHen I say that, what I mean is as long as I have happiness, joy, peace, some excitement, friends and family and love, then for me that would be pretty great. Once upon a time I used to want to be president. I remember in the 3rd grade and probably a couple of years after that thinking how much I wanted to be President. I mean back then, we had a peanut farmer as president. A little part of me would still like to be president, the part that acknowledges, that no matter what the situation, I have the world at my fingertips for any question, any dilemma, any difficulty. I don't have to do it all, solve it all. I have to ask the question, assign the task, and then make the decision based on all the knowledge I have at my disposal. I'd be a cool president! As all you faithful readers know, I lead such an exciting life. I would have to invite Meg Ryan to the White House and let her sleep in Lincoln's bedroom. Julia Roberts could come too, course sadly, Benjamin Bratt would unfortunately be on location making a movie in Jakarta

And the living accomodations are pretty swanky

codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=4,0,0,0"

ID=Untitled WIDTH=200 HEIGHT=75>

WIDTH=664 HEIGHT=113 TYPE="application/x-shockwave-flash"

PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash">

a guy can still dream. Course the fact that I hate politics and believe that even the President of the United States answers to powerful entities above him (I read too much. The powers that be, are, as outlined in the book Rule By Secrecy I don't know how much of this is true, but firghtening to think how much of it could be. if you like political reading and conspiracy stuff, this is the book for you.

On a more lighter note, the comic of the day:

You know Dallas/Fort Worth is finally entering the public transportation century. Mass transit for an area this large is long overdue, but now they are taking their first steps. I figure if Dallas gets the Oympics, whic would of course be the coolest thing on the planet then this will be teh first step in many to make us a mobil community. I say this with glee, being a non comformist Schwinn pedalling fool. I'd be more tahn willing to take the train everyday to wrok, sitting next to joe schmo, from 'burbs. Okay so i have a fascination with trains. Anyone have a conductors hat?

Those of you who didn't get to watch didn't really miss much. It was a rerun, naturally, about the one where Rachel has to do laundry for the first time and Ross helps her. You know if you ask me at the end of this show, if those two aren't together I will have wasted 10 good years of television watching. I mean from the very first episode, they hint at it when Ross "grabs a spoon"

Okat this thing is just too full. I feel like a billboard exploded on my page. I'll talk at you later....I need a Ahhh. Now doesn't that make you feel better If you have time and are not suffering from sensory overload, please Scribble Me A Note
And go explore Strange New Worlds

And Read these folks

neurosis ~ catharsis