navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



5 shopping days left, oops now only 4

2000-12-19 - 18:41:47
okay, so shopping apparently wasn't in the stars. Apparently Christmas will have to wait another day before I start the old shopping. I did clean up the kitchen though. that was good. And put all the groceries away. And...okay that's all I did. I cooked dinner. Rice and some garlic beef stuff. Kind of plain but darn tasty if I do say so myself. Now I have dinner for tomorrow at work too. That worked out well. Plus Cheese cake, but I'll have to save that for tomorrow. Cheesecake is perfection in a graham cracker pie crust. Its not baked. All it has is cream cheese lemon juice Eagle Brand milk and vanilla. Mix that together and pour it in a graham cracker crust and chill and voila, perfection.

Oh I forgot, I did take a two hour nap when I should have been shopping.

Have to go watch some tv now. Buffy has to kill some vampires and Angel has to let some vampires kill some people. Good shows. Even Entertainment Weekly called them one of the top 10 shows of the year. if you're not watching, you're missing out.

Apparently Miss Baker has gotten my christmas present. She didn't think it would get here in time, but it came today. She left an excited message on the machine that I need to come and get it. So I have to go by tomorrow morning before I go to work and get. Apparently its got to be good as people are offering her monet to get it for themselves. I figure its a book. I like books. But its probably autographed or something. i would freak if it was a Stephen King book autographed to me. As you might know, he is my literary hero. When I grow up I want to write as wonderfully as he does. I'm a little behind schedule as he published Carrie when he was 27. I missed that mark by a few years. But that's okay. I'm still going to publish the great American novel. You wait and see. I just need a story. (this is called visualization. See it happening in your mind and then making it happen in real life.) It supposed to work very well. I'm tired of waiting for it to work on its own. New Years resolution. Write the great american novel. It's that easy!

Anyway I don't have much to say. I feel a bit bloated. I ate too much. Must mean it was good. Thank the chef. Your welcome.

I've been pondering my vacation for next year. I already have been thinking about where to go I want to go back to England, really bad. Actually anywhere in Great Britain would be awesome. I'm thinking about school next year too. I mean next fall. I really need to go somewhere. Get a jumpstart on finishing my education so that I can be somebody. Not that I am nobody, I am just wasting a lot of potential I think. Or so I am told.

I started my new home webpage. Its starting out to be pretty cool. It is only v1.0 so its fairly basic. The Nexus Pay it a visit and tell me what you think. So far, so good. I like it anyways. Though some of the other sites need to be revamped too, but still.

I guess that's really all for now. no links or anything. there's other diary links to the left up there and oh yeah, You guessed it, scribble a little.

read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis