navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Oh happy Day!!!!

2000-12-19 - 13:05:07
Newsflash

.....I am not Time Magazine's Person of the Year, Sports Illustrated's Athlete of the Year, not listed in People Magazine's 25 Most Intriguing People, nor do I grace the pages of Life Magazine's 2000, the Year in Pictures. And finally I am not Entertainment Weekly's Entertainer of the Year. I thought I had a chance at that one. I'm crushed! Hmmm....maybe its my cologne?....

oh happy day. So this better be a happy day. I proclaim you (Tuesday, December 19, to be a happy day)

Now it has to be a happy day right?

I read a lot of journals on here, and I find it odd that so many people think there life is so hard, so rough. Is it really. Compared to what. Sometimes, I think life is hard, but then I take this compared to what idea and I look around me. Granted I ain't living in no lap of luxury. Hardly. But I have a roof, food, clothes, education, health and even a modicum of happiness. I can smile and laugh. Things may not be what I wished them to be when I was a wee lad, but here I am, and I can make this day or I can sigh at the end of it and say what a wasted day. And when I say wasted day I don't mean I sat around all day and read a book and drank too many carbonated beverages and cleaned my apartment (you'll note that I didn't say Dr Pepper here as I just ran out and am forced to drink one of the alternatives which will remain anonymous. Just know that it isn't Pepsi. I wouldn't force that swill on anyone, well maybe a few people) Anyway. Life is Good. Make it so! Okay now I'm quoting book titles and Jean Luc Picard of the USS Enterprise. If that's not frightening, then the fact that I said it outloud sounding just like said captain ought to frighten you all. Mwaaaahaaahaaaahaaahaaaaahaaaaa

See I can laugh. Life is Good.

Today, being the good day that it will be, is filled with fun and excitement. I can tell already. I get to clean this apartment, It needs it badly, I have to go do some sort of Christmas shopping. I have to! You readers who correspond on occasion, make sure I went shopping today. Groceries come between 12-2, (grocerworks.com) and then I'm making a cheesecake. That I will proceed to eat all by myself. Life is Good. I started to yesterday but, alas I had no lemon juice. So I had to go back and add to my grocery list. Which right now you can't add to the list, so I had to cancel my old order and reshop. Customer service has promised that an updated version of groceryworks, is in the works.

Hey Ryan, I'm curious about ryanspot. Is that v3.0 that I am looking at now. Since I never saw 2.0 or 1.0 I don't know. Course it would make sense that it is the latest version. But I am curious about the other versions. especially v1.0 cuz you seemed to like it as opposed to v2.0 which "hurt your eyes." The reason I say this, is well I am going to start working on my internet homestead and I was curious what the other two looked like.

I will of course keep all the world, okay you 7 readers, updated when production is done. Man you're jumping with excitement I can tell. oh happy day!

Well now that we've got the morning journal out of the way, some entertainment via

THE COMIC STRIP OF THE DAY:

You ever have a day like that? Even your favorite person in all the world doesn't react to your brilliance?

Okay scribble it and I will reply in my guestbook

Plus you have to go and read these diaries

I'm gonna have to update my places to visit on the web.

neurosis ~ catharsis