navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



oh the weather outside is frightful....I wish

2000-12-27 - 10:04:50
Okay this will be our third winter weather alert, and by golly if I don't get some real winter weather out of it I am going to kill my weathermen. Okay maybe I won't kill them, but I certainly will pay them no more heed. I swear I want some snow damnit, and not on television.

Christmas went well. All the family gathered round my little abode. One grandmother, three brothers, two wives, a fiancee, two step children, one adorable nephew, a futre step child and me all in my one bedroom apartment.

Gifts were exchanged, the one adorable nephew made a terrific hall. Ah to be 2 again. those were the good ol' days, weren't they.

Worked was terribly blah. I had ssumed, wrongly, that we would be busy the day after christmas. We were not. I was surprised. The calendar store made more money than we did at the stroe. But all the calendars were 50% off so maybe everyone is spending all their money there. I got a huge stash of calendars for when they decrease the price to $3.00. I don't know if I can wait till they are $1.00. I'm usre I can though. i can't wait. You thought there was a bunch of literate detritus in this diary before, wait till the word of the day calendar and the thought of the day calendar and the latin for the illiterati calendar and the obsolete english calendar are at my disposal. You'll be almost frightened to come and read it.

I don't really have much in the way of an update. I feel like I should but alas, life sometimes is uneventful. I was happy to hear from a friend in the making this morning before I went to work. I wonder somtimes though. The internet seems so impersonal, you have to wonder just how much of thereal you get through to the peopel that you come in contact with. Even with a webcam. I was talknig to this one girl down at Texas A&M and she had a webcam and I was thinking she was sort of cute and so I ICQ her and broach the subject of simple conversation, warning her that I may be as interesting as paint blah blah blah, you know a little debasing humor is always good for a luagh and the first thing she says of any substance is the fact that she wants some beer. And I'm thinking, gosh I want to date her, (not) Anyway our conversation sort of dwindled away to nothing. I mean don't get me wrong, there's nothing wrong witha beer drinker but I am hard pressed to find someone attractive if the frist 5 sentences from her are concerning alcohol consumption. Even if she is cute. So anyway, other than that, I've done nothing but eat desserts all night. I had banana pudding, probably the best dessert on the planet, Not just because I made it, either. Then I had some chocolate pudding pies, just the tiny single serve pies. then i had some Nilla wafers to snack on. I swear I'm a pig. its a good thing that I cycel alot or man,I would be gargantuan.

House is a mess. Laundry piled to the sky. Iwas going to do that today, but I got lazy. I am hoping to do it tomorrow, especially if this winter weather crap actually makes it here. I'd be happy to have a day off.

Well I reckon I ought to go. You know just in case that winter weather is just a skit those weathermen put on to tease us. I do have to open in the morning if I can travel on the stuff.

Plus everybody is sick at work, or getting sick. I have a scratchy feeling in the back of my throat. Not a good sign.

But....got....to...fight...it.

Talk at you later.

oh Carolyn called tonight, wanted to go to a movie. I wasn't really in the mood to go out and do anything, plus it was supposed to drop below freezing and ice up and the last thing I want is to be stranded out somewhere in the cold. So I told her no. Jennifer is up from Austin visiting her mom. She is in town til Thursday. I am hoping that we'll get to do something./ But knowing my luck, the weather will turn the roads to ice and we'll get to do nothing at all. But it is suppose to all be gone by this weekend, which is good since Saturday is Beauty & The beast with Mel.

I guess that's my pending social schedule for the week.

Alright, I'm going for sure befroe I think of something else to write about and stretch this on interminably. I can do that you know. Just keep on writing, letting my fingers take control. But I won't

g'night

@ndrew

neurosis ~ catharsis