navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the weather ain't so frightful after all, damn it

2000-12-27 - 08:20:51
Damn those weathermen, damn them to the coldest parts of hell. And when i say coldest parts, I mean the parts where they predict it to be the coldest, well lets just say that they'll be sweatin' to the oldies in no time.

You realize, NOW i ahve to go to work. stupide weathermen. best paid actors on television. One of these days they're gonne get it right. not in my life time.

So anyway, this is all of the morning entry because why....That's right, I have to go to work.

Oh by the way, in case you are wondering, my diaryland has gone from just plain interesting, to, and now, let me get this right, "Rocks like papers and scissors." Now tell me people, could it get better than that? Can It?

In the interest of justice and hearingthe answer that i would like to hear let me insert a big fat NO.

Okay.

Interesting word of the day that came in the email this morning.

Paralipsis: The suggestion, by deliberately concise treatment of a topic, that much

of significance is being omitted, as in "not to mention other faults.'

Also, paraleipsis, paralepsis. Also called preterition.

Sometimes this diary is chockful of paralipsis. But still, it rocks like paper and scissors!

Anyway, there you have it, in the proverbial nutshell. I was going to be clever and have a nut on here, but the stupid image is being very difficult, actually I think its nbci.com, not letting me share the image. anyway. Talk to you later this evening when I'm bound to be overflowing with the post christmas shopping experience.

read me later

~@andrew

neurosis ~ catharsis