navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Now where'd those three days get off to

2001-01-06 - 14:05:15


Nyquil....MMMM.....it's good for what ails ya!

I could have sworn I had updated before now, but I have been in the clutches of the evil cold or flu virus, I'm not sure which and find myself unable to appreciate the most simplest of tasks without breaking into delirious rambling. Okay so its not that bad, but I feel like crap. Congestion, sinus pain, a horrible cough, headache and all food no matter how good it might have been two days ago, the mere thought of it makes me queasy. I know, I know, you all wish you were me, don't you. Well that card is filled. Carry on.

You know I was playing the game of Life the other day, actually it was on Christmas day when the whole family came over and well it seemed rather ironic how I was the last one to get married and have kids and buy the house, and yet I won the game. I swear I didn't cheat, although the accusations were flying. Not only that but my wife was continuously falling out of the car. Not ag ood sign, if you believe in signs.

Yesterday I was supposed to be off from work ,but I had to go to work for a little bit to take care of some stuff that needed to go out. SO we ended up boxing up 31 cases of books Friday morning before 9:00 a.m. Talk about excitement. Course I didn't get there til 8:00, since it was my day off, I felt obliged to take my time. So they already had like 12 boxes done when I got there. Then I came home and resumed the eternal struggle with teh flu/cold menace. It won yesterday. But today is a new day. I did try to go to work, I really did/ I rode my sorry coughing wheezing sick butt to work, cuz I couldn't get ahold of Irene to see if she worked with me in the morning. Well when I got there, she was alreaedy there but at the bank. So I figured I would stay until the 1:00 shift arrived. But I rene, being a doting grandmother sort of lady, was nice enough to send me home. I didn't have to be told twice. So home and back into bed i went. There's something about being in bed at 1:00 in the afternoon that seems decadent. yeah yeah yeah, I know I'm sick and coughing up a lung, but still, it was very comfortable. its a shame that the refrigerator is way in the kitchen and not right next to my bed or i wouldn't have to get up to get something to drink. I am out of Dr pepper though, which makes my misery that much worse. Having to drink Coke. Probably why the menacing influenza has such a strong hold over me. But I have a wee bit left in reserve that I may have to pour over ice. Its not cold you see. And then I will drown said wretched cold with a good dose of Pepper. Now there are those of you, misguided souls that you are, that prefer other soft drinks and that can only be expected. But one day you will all see the light and realize that Dr Pepper is the only way to go. If worse comes to worse, Coke is acceptable, in dire situations. BUt never, NEVER under any circumstances except imminent death should you imbibe Pepsi. It is Evil in a Can. That's their secret slogan you know. Hmmmm, its amazing the things you will write about when you have had no life for a couple of days and are in a daze from all the medicine surging through your person.

Anyway I gotta go back to bed. It beckons me from over my shoulder. Do you hear it?

okay. but before I go, did you watch FRIENDS Thursday? Man it was hilarious. made me hungry for cheesecake too though. That sounds good, even now. it was hilarious. One of the best episodes this season so far. I would put a little

neurosis ~ catharsis