navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



goodnight sweet world

2001-01-10 - 10:44:55
goodnight world. Thank you for living with me. I read a hundred different entries today, people from all over. People from texas to new york to scotland, people i read regularly people I've never encountered before in my life. And all of them spoke to me. All of them showed me, me. I love that. So many people think they are alone, that they are the only ones who feel the way they do. Its not true. I am not alone. I may be the only one in this room right now, but their is a kindred spirit, many a kindred spirit out there. goodnight world. see you tomorrow.

i wrote some of you. others I held back, uncertain you wanted to be me vicariously. we may all feel and think and wish the same thing, but some of us want to be alone, or to keep thinking we are.

It was a good day today. Not only did I stock up on my Dr Pepper, I got that little fridge I mentioned before and now it is stocked to the tip top with nice chilled Dr pepper. that alone makes life good. But then I hada a worldly venture with diaryland and then I was off to dinner with my Friend Carolyn. We were going to watch a movie, but I wasn't really in the mood plus I have to wrok in the morning and I've been a bit sick as you recall, though right now, aside from eating too much at dinner, i feel almost 100 percent better. After that Icame home, talked to a few internet folk and watched my episode of Friends, didn't get to see teh Boffy episode yet, forgot it was on, but I taped it, thank goodness. It was abrand new episode you know.

Now I've run out of power. Its time for an 8 hour nap. ahh 8 hours of sleep. that's what I want. right now. or in a minute. I want to read a little more too.

okay goodnight. Sleep well

~vicariously me

neurosis ~ catharsis