navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



The gravitational pull of water puddles

2001-01-11 - 17:13:36
you know, I have this affinity for water. I don't know what it is. Rain, shaking the rain out of trees, (and onto people, of course) puddles. You ever see a puddle and want to run right through it. Ride through it full speed ahead, white shirt be damned. I'm convinced that water puddles have a greater gravitational pull than any dry areas. You have to admit you feel the car tug in the direction of standing water on the side of the road. And your foot gets just a little bit heavier. And you know in the back of your mind when you see all the car commercials where the cars are going 90 miles to nothing through water and there that flare of water following the car and never mind teh fine print that says its on a closed road and a professional driver, you're thinking, I want to do that. Show me that closed road. I'll show you flares of water. And the ocean or any great body of water where you can't see the land on the other side. its mesmerizing.

today was supposed to be a productive day. But it hasn't been so productive. I told someone else who wished he could have productive neat days that we should make thursday a neat and perfect good day. Get things done, go out and do do do. But I woke up this morning and the sky is grey and bland, its cold outside. All I want to do is sit around in my apartment and read a book and eat.

I did go and have lunch with Ms Baker. She is rather adamant about such things. My time is her time as it were, especially thursday afternoons. grin. SO we went to Black Eye Pea. It was good. Had chicken and dumplin's, that just sounds like something you would have at a place called black eyed pea, huh. Anyway, it wasn't that great. It was edible, and savory, but left something to be desired. Tonight Jennifer is coming over to feed me goulash. pardon me "good goulash" I'll be the judge of that.

is on tonight. Brand new episode. I hope it is as good as last thursday's. I laughed my ass off. Seriously it was hard pedalling to work on Friday as I was afraid I'd fall right off the bike, what with me with no ass and all.

I'm sitting here right now drinking my Dr Pepper. about to go read more of my Midshipman's Hope. Oh what a wondrous book. I know what happens and everything, but I have to telll you it surprises me each time.


I gotta go read now.

I'll be back later.

neurosis ~ catharsis