navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



vicariously, me

2001-01-09 - 14:37:27
you know one of the reason I enjoy reading so many of these online diaries, is because every one of them, all of them have something that I feel or think or wish or dream or do. No matter how different we all are, no matter where we are on this big wide world, every one of us is connected to each other in that way. we all have dreams and hopes, we all want to be accepted for who we are or what we think, we all love, we all hate, we all live every day the best way we know how. We all fall short we all strive to the utmost, we all cry and we all laugh. we are all different and we are all the same. Scary but true. everyone out there is vicariously me, thus the name change to my diaryland.

I went reading this morning, after a long morning of doing absolutely nothing, but what I call the wake up show. My webcam usually comes on before I wake up, or stays on all the time now, so when I wake up, there are people out there watching. Apparently I humor some people. Others ponder into my webcam questions about my degree of undress, others still comment about joining me. In and of itself, you have to admit its a bit freaky. Funny, but freaky. That is teh wake up show. then I pulled down one of my favorite books off the shelf, Midshipman's Hope by David Feintuch. this book has my all time favorite fictional character in all the world. I've cried reading this book. Its a science fiction book for goodness sake, but cried all the same. I love it. I've read the whole series about 4 times. I read it on my trip to Europe last year. Bought the British edition on my trip to england in 2000. Anyway I'm in the middle of reading that again. its wonderful. truly.

Boy you'd think you never saw someone check the mail in the pjs before. I swear this old woman gave me a sneer that would have brought tears to a childs eyes. Imagine what she would have thought if she knew I was going commando. lolol.

Anyway, it is a beautiful day outside. and I've wasted a great deal of it away inside. It doesn't seem like its January out there. Man o man, its beautiful. Sky blue, sun shining, amazing!

I've written several emails this morning too. One of them I don't expect a response, but you never know. I didn't get one the last time I wrote. So who knows. But the person seemed a bit down about the diary he was writing and its success. So I had to try and do a little reinforcing. Another one I wrote to a couple of people who just make me smile when I read their diaries. that's one of ther easons why I was thinking how every diary has a bit of the reader in it. You may not even think so but something in it is in the reader too. Yet another I wrote to a another diaryland person I read who seems to touch me on occassion with his writing. Lots of cyber correspondence going on.

I haven't heard from mel still. She was online the other day but didn't try and talk to me. I can assume that she was working and didn't have the time, or I can assume she still thinks i might be mad at her. i still haven't sent the response that I wrote to her about why i am not angry at her. i should. Sometimes I keep thinking that she does these things so I will be angry with her. so that i won't feel for her and love her because she is in this other relationship with someone else. But lets not go there. Its silly to think what I might think. cuz sometimes I think she loves me. Sometimes I think she doesn't. where's a many petalled daisy when you need one. Settle this once and for all. where's that crazy 8 ball.

you know having a microphone on the computer and having the radio on at the same time is not a good thing. Cuz then i want to sing along. And there's nothin like a good ol' George Strait song to make me pick up that microphone and play karaoke. I have to say, I can give ol' George a run for his money with some of his old good ones. I know, I am sure there are readers all over the country thinking, oh my god, he likes country music. Okay maybe not all over the country but still. Its true, I like my country music. I like my dr pepper. i like my peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. this me. like it or love it.

Well I gotta go after that profound statement. Talk at you later

neurosis ~ catharsis