navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



d'you notice the dr pepper cans are different at the top

2001-01-12 - 04:22:12
boy-ashamed, take heart. take hope. you can have mine.

there's a drawback to this diaryland place. You get to know these people. or maybe not know them, but you feel an empathetic, sympathetic link to them and then when you can't help them or talk to them or say something to them, face to face, it frustrates the hell out of you. Because an email, no matter how well intentioned and how wonderfully written, is just a bunch of words on the screen that while eloquent and beuatiful hold no power. Yes they may touch you, just as a diary entry will but the connection, the heartfelt emotions are not wholly there. It frustrates me to no end to not be able to be there. to be the shoulder for support the all encompassing hug that will not chase the hurt away but will lift some of it onto my own shoulders.

the rest of the day went well. Or as well as I expected. the goulash was good goulash, not of course the best goulash I ever ate, but good goulash all the same. Accompanied by a nicely chilled Dr Pepper and some potato bread. potato bread rocks! that's the only kind of bread I eat now, besides bagels, which rock too by the way. 2 years ago, I would have laughed my ass off at me for saying such things. I had never had a bagel and I would have thought they don't make bread out of potatoes.

Apparently I've grown as a person in the last two years. I mean in other ways besides the foods I eat, but those are two readily accessible instances. stupid I know but still.

they were at hand

Friends, you'll be happy to know, was hilarious. HILARIOUS. I can't say that enough. It wasn't as hilarious as last week , but still damn funny. I laughed till I hurt on the inside. And then Whose Line is it Anyway. I couldn't breeze it hurt so bad. I love to laugh. I have a huge laugh. Packed theatres are no match for my robust laughter. Everyone tells me they can hear me in a crowded theatre. I love to laugh. laughter is one of my favorite sounds. And to see it in someones eyes. That laughter, its beautiful. It really is. happiness and joy, is beautiful. I wish I saw more of it.

okay, I should go. Work comes early in the morning.

I finished my book. Now its on to book two. Another good one. the whole series rocks though. Book 5 is a the weakest one, but 6 picks up the gusto again. LOVE it.

okay. talk to you soon.

scribble me a note if you have time.

~vicariously me

neurosis ~ catharsis